Your Feedback

Schott Music Irish Folk Tunes for Recorder Peter Bowman, inkl. CD

Item: NOT0010119-000
Enable Social Media
63 Traditional Pieces Irish Folk Tunes for Descant Recorder is a collection of 63 arrangements for descant recorder, of tradi...  All product info
Schott Music

€ 16.40 ca. kr 158.89
excl. VAT, plus Shipping Costs
in stock
We are happy to help you!
Our team
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 1610
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 2500

Activate social media for sharing. Data will only be sent via social networks with your consent.

Irish Folk Tunes for Descant Recorder

63 Traditional Pieces

63 Traditional Pieces

Irish Folk Tunes for Descant Recorder is a collection of 63 arrangements for descant recorder, of traditional tunes including a range of styles such as Reels, Hornpipes, Jigs and more.

Experienced recorder player and co-author of English Folk Tunes for Descant Recorder, the Baroque Recorder Anthology series, and Fun and Games with the Recorder series amongst others, Peter Bowman provides notes on all of the styles covered, as well as individual pieces. The volume is accompanied by a CD with a recording of all tunes performed by Kathryn Bennetts. German and French translations of all texts are available as pdf downloads from the Schott Music website. Suitable for players of grades 3-8.

Songlist: Hornpipe The Blackbird Hornpipe Murphey’s Hornpipe Poll Ha’Penny The Shanavest and Corovoth Carolan’s Favourite Jig Cherish the Ladies Come Haste to the Wedding The Frost is all Over The Irish Washerwoman A Jig Let Hoary Time March and Jig Planxty Edward Corcoran Planxty George Brabazon (1st Setting) Planxty George Brabazon (2nd Setting) Planxty O’Rourke Planxty Maggie Browne The Cutting of the Hay The Rakes of Mallow The Rose Tree Boil the Breakfast Early The Boys of Ballynahinch Kiss the Maid Behind the Barrel(s) The Country Girl’s Fortune The Ewe with the Crooked Horn The Goroum The Kerry Star Last Night’s Funeral Lough Allen The Mill Stream Molly on the Shore Munster Reel The Peeler’s Jacket Reel Single Reel Toss the Feathers Temple Hill Take Her Out and Air Her The Banks of Banna The Blackbird and the Thrush Cockles and Mussels Come Rest on this Bosom Danny Boy Dear to Me the Big Jug Dermot Drink of this Cup Early in the Morning Flower of Young Maidens I’m an Irishman from Monaghan An Iverk Love Song Kate Kearney The Mountains of Mourne Sheela na Guira Star of the County Down When Irish Eyes are Smiling Adieu ye Young Men of Claudy Green A Lament My Lover is Fled, My Heart is Sore Wood’s Lamentation A Woman and Twenty of Them O’Carolan’s Farewell to Music


  • Manufacturer: Schott Music
  • Genre: Various genres
  • Instrument: Recorder
  • Medium: Music book
  • Vocals/Speech: English/French/German
  • Difficulty: Light (1-2)
  • Arrangement: Soprano Recorder
  • CD: Yes
  • DVD: No
  • Number of Pages: 48
  • Series: Schott World Music
  • Author: Peter Bowman
  • Format: DIN A4
  • Publishing Number: ED 13568
  • ISBN: 978-1-84761-363-9
  • ISMN: 979-0-2201-3496-8
Department Information

DV247 Music Store in London


Music Store professional in Cologne


One of the most modern logistic centres