Your Feedback

Sequential Prophet X

Item: SYN0006480-000
Enable Social Media
The Dave Smith Instruments Prophet X is an 8/16-voice sequential synthesizer with a huge diversity of sounds & textures.  All product info

Product variations

Sequential Prophet XL

Sequential Prophet XL Product Image
  • Manufacturer: Sequential
  • Construction / Number of Keys: 76
  • Velocity sensitive: Yes
  • Sound Generation: Hybrid analog/digital
  • Arpeggiator: Yes
  • ...
€ 3,899.00
RRP*: € 4,132.00
€ 3,399.00
RRP*.: € 3,709.00,  incl. VAT, incl. Shipping Costs
or extremely cheap from € 103.01 monthly financing
or cheap financing
Available immediately
We are happy to help you!
Our team
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 1610
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 2500

Activate social media for sharing. Data will only be sent via social networks with your consent.

This item is also available in the following packages

Sequential Prophet X

digital synthesizer

The Dave Smith Instruments Prophet X is an advanced 61-note 8/16-voice sequential synthesizer with a semi-weighted keyboard and extensive processing power. The engine powering this behemoth drives 2x simultaneous 16-bit/48kHz sample-based instruments alongside 2x high-resolution digital oscillators (with waveshape modulation), and this audio is processed by stereo analogue filters.

Sound Library
Shipping with the Prophet X is a huge 150GB sample library, which has been crafted by respected sound developers 8Dio. This library includes both acoustic and electronic instruments, and ambient/cinematic effects. Creative manipulation of the sound library can be accomplished using the processing tool-kit – loop manipulation, sample stretching and the 4x envelope generators, 4x LFOs and the deep modulation matrix. The Prophet X also enjoys 50GB of internal storage for the integration of additional samples, and further libraries from 8Dio will be made available from the launch date, and going forward. There are also plans to include support for user-created sample content in the near future.

Modern Features
The keyboard of the Prophet X is premium quality, 5-octave and semi-weighted, and has both velocity and channel after-touch. 3x OLED displays across the surface of the synth provide valuable information during performance, be it live or in studio environments. A USB output and integrated power supply ensure the Prophet X is easily the best option in the vast majority of situations.

Prophet X

The main features of the Dave Smith Instruments Prophet X include:

  • 61-Note Semi-Weighted Sequential Synthesizer
  • 8-Voice Stereo (16-Voice Mono)
  • 3x OLED Displays
  • 2x 16-bit/48kHz Sample-Based Instruments
  • 2x High-Resolution Digital Oscillators with Waveshape Modulation
  • Stereo Analogue Filters
  • 150GB 8Dio Sample Library
  • 50GB Internal Storage
  • Loop Manipulation
  • Sample Stretching
  • 4x Envelope Generators
  • 4x LFOs
  • Modulation Matrix
  • USB Support
  • Integrated Power Supply

Sequential Prophet X - Official Intro


  • Manufacturer: Sequential
  • Construction / Number of Keys: 61
  • Velocity sensitive: Yes
  • Sound Generation: Digital
  • Arpeggiator: Yes
  • Aftertouch: Yes
  • Adjustable Velocity Curve: Yes
  • Number of Knobs: 56
  • Number of Keys: 50
  • Pitchbend, Modwheel: Pitchbend and Modwheel
  • Display: Yes
  • USB MIDI Interface: Yes
  • USB AUDIO Interface: Yes
  • Headphone Connection: Yes
  • Sustain Pedal Connection: Yes
  • Mounting Options: MIDI Step Sequencer
  • Sampler: Yes
  • Internal Memory: 200
  • Storage Media: Internal Flash Drive
  • MIDI Interface: IN/OUT/THRU, 5-Pin
  • LINE IN: Yes
  • LINE OUT: Yes
  • incl. Power Adapter: Yes
  • Power Supply: Adapter, external
  • Width (cm): 97.6
  • Height (cm): 10.9
  • Depth (cm): 34.3
Sequential Prophet X Product ImageSequential Prophet X
€ 3,399.00
€ 3,199.00
€ 3,129.00
€ 3,699.00
€ 3,599.00
€ 2,194.00

Compare with similar products

The Largest Music Store in Europe

Music Store professional in Cologne


DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Video: Synthesizer

Video: Piano Center

Video: Keyboards