Your Feedback

Cranborne Audio Camden 500

(2)
Item: REC0014417-000
Enable Social Media
Simply put, the Cranborne Audio Camden 500 is the cleanest, most linear and transparent preamp you've ever heard. Designed f...  All product info
Cranborne Audio

€ 343.00
RRP*.: € 371.00,  incl. VAT, incl. Shipping Costs
or extremely cheap from € 10.39 monthly financing
or cheap with financing
Available immediately
Standard Shipping  (1-2 business days)

free with orders starting at 25 € (within Germany)

We are happy to help you!
Our team
Export
export@musicstore.com
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 1610
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 2500

Activate social media for sharing. Data will only be sent via social networks with your consent.

Cranborne Audio Camden 500

Linear & Transparent Preamplifier for Mic, Line and Hi-Z Signals

Simply put, the Cranborne Audio Camden 500 is the cleanest, most linear and transparent preamp you've ever heard. Designed from the ground up as the ultimate front-end for the modern studio and engineer, Camden 500 meets the demands of modern workflow and production techniques. The preamp features a completely new, specially designed Camden preamp topology that delivers stunning low-noise, low-distortion performance and frequency and phase linearity at all gain settings. The sum result is -129.8dB ON (150 Ohm, unweighted), THD+N up to 0.0002%, frequency response ±0.7 dB from 5 Hz to 200 kHz at maximum gain and <2° phase shift @ 20 Hz - 20 kHz.

For moments when an extra piece of British character is needed instead of using a transformer and living with its drawbacks, Cranborne Audio has developed Mojo - two discrete analog saturation styles that turn the Camden 500 into the fattest, warmest and most characterful preamp in your arsenal - all at the touch of a button. Best of all, unlike transformers and other older designs, Mojo can be used subtly or exaggeratedly, or even deactivated completely.

Clean, precise & natural

While the preamp specifications often give fantastic values for certain gain values, these values often change radically when the gain is increased. Camden 500 is designed to maintain all its impressive features in all gain positions from 8 dB to 68 dB. This means that even if the preamp is running at maximum gain, the phase and frequency response remains linear and THD is always inaudible - so all gain positions can be used for any source and microphone combination.

Vintage, Warm & Colored

Camden 500 features mojo - a novel saturation circuit consisting of a series of filters and discrete second-/third order harmonic generators that allow precise emulation of the saturation and gain characteristics of old transformers and valve-based devices. The key to Mojo is that it can be dialed in at will; use subtle amounts for smooth saturation or select it far beyond the point where destructive clipping would normally occur on transformer-based systems. Perhaps the best thing about Mojo is that it can be bypassed to reveal the pure tone of the Camden 500.

HEAT

Thump is a style that works best on low frequency instruments - but is not limited to that. Thump stimulates low-end content by amplifying harmonics in the ~100 Hz to 20 Hz range and below without increasing fundamental frequencies - resulting in a fuller low-end on all playback media. Since Thump is not based on EQ, the additional harmonic content is shaped by the source and the existing low-end frequency content, resulting in a natural addition of additional "Thump". Similar sounding EQ movements lead to extreme washiness as the entire sound energy is amplified - even unwanted sound between hits.

cream

Cream introduces a vintage smoothness that allows tracks to sit deep in a complex mix in a way that cannot be replicated with EQs. The cream setting dramatically increases the THD while smoothing the low-mids. As with Thump, Cream is not EQ based and is achieved purely by mixing 2 saturation levels with the dry signal and additional overtones. Cream varies completely depending on the harmonic signature of the incoming source. It will increase the high-end preview and create unique harmonic-based tonal shaping effects for mid-range instruments, as well as adding full-range low-end sources and a unique compression-style effect for transients.

Cranborne Audio Camden 500

  • Completely discrete, transformerless design with custom Camden preamp topology, designed by Cranbourne Director of Engineering, Edward Holmes.
  • Performs at all gain settings at the almost theoretical limits of noise, distortion, and phase/frequency linearity.
  • Optimized input impedance and input treble range for microphone, line, and Hi-Z sources
  • Custom 'Mojo' analog saturation circuit with variable control, True Bypass and 2 discrete styles - Thump and Cream
  • Gold Flashing on backplane contacts for increased conductivity and durability
  • Developed, designed and manufactured in the UK.
Department Information - Pro Audio

Music Store professional in Cologne

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Video: Pro Audio

Recording Center

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/ProAudio-1.jpg

Pro Audio - Picture Gallery

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/ProAudio-4.jpg

Ihr Feedback

Cranborne Audio Camden 500

(1)
Artikel: REC0014417-000
  • Topseller!
Social Media aktivieren
Innovativer Preamp im 500er-Format, sauber & präzise oder warm & vintage dank neu entwickelter Mojo-Schaltung  Alle Artikelinfos
Cranborne Audio

349,00 €
UVP*.: 399,00 €,  inkl. gesetzl. MwSt., inkl. Versandkosten
oder günstig ab 10,57 € mtl. finanzieren
or cheap with finanzieren
Auf Lager
Standardversand 1 - 2 Tage

ab 10 € kostenfrei (innerhalb Deutschland)

Wir beraten Sie gern!

Aktivieren Sie Social Media, um Inhalte zu teilen. So werden erst Daten an soziale Netze übermittelt, wenn Sie das wirklich möchten.

Cranborne Audio Camden 500

Linearer & transparenter Vorverstärker für Mic-, Line- und Hi-Z-Signale

Einfach ausgedrückt ist der Cranborne Audio Camden 500 der erstaunlich sauberste, linearste und transparenteste Vorverstärker, den Sie je gehört haben. Camden 500 wurde von Grund auf als ultimatives Frontend für das moderne Studio und den modernen Ingenieur konzipiert und hält den Anforderungen moderner Workflow- und Produktionstechniken stand. Der Preamp verfügt über eine völlig neuartige, speziell entwickelte Camden-Vorverstärker-Topologie, die eine atemberaubend rauscharme und verzerrungsarme Leistung sowie Frequenz- und Phasenlinearität bei allen Verstärkungseinstellungen erreicht. Das Summenergebnis ist -129,8dB EIN (150 Ohm, unbewertet), THD+N bis zu 0,0002%, Frequenzgang von ±0,7 dB von 5 Hz bis 200 kHz bei maximaler Verstärkung und <2° Phasenverschiebung @ 20 Hz - 20 kHz.

Für Momente, in denen ein zusätzliches Stück britischer Charakter benötigt wird, hat Cranborne Audio Mojo entwickelt, anstatt einen Transformator zu benutzen und mit seinen Nachteilen leben zu müssen - zwei diskrete analoge Sättigungsstile, die Camden 500 in den fettesten, wärmsten und charaktervollsten Vorverstärker in Ihrem Arsenal verwandeln - alles auf Knopfdruck. Das Beste daran: Im Gegensatz zu Transformatoren und anderen älteren Designs kann Mojo subtil oder übertrieben eingesetzt werden, oder auch komplett deaktiviert.

Sauber, präzise & natürlich

Während die Spezifikationen der Vorverstärker oft fantastische Werte bei bestimmten Verstärkungswerten angeben, ändern sich diese Werte bei Erhöhung der Verstärkung oft radikal. Camden 500 wurde entwickelt, um alle seine beeindruckenden Leistungsmerkmale in allen Verstärkungspositionen von 8 dB bis 68 dB beizubehalten. Das bedeutet, dass selbst wenn der Vorverstärker mit maximaler Verstärkung läuft, der Phasen- und Frequenzgang linear und THD immer unhörbar bleibt, so dass alle Verstärkungspositionen für jede Quell- und Mikrofonkombination nutzbar sind.

Vintage, Warm & Colored

Camden 500 verfügt über Mojo - eine neuartige Sättigungsschaltung, die aus einer Reihe von Filtern und diskreten harmonischen Generatoren zweiter/dritter Ordnung besteht, die eine präzise Emulation der Sättigung und des Verstärkungsverhaltens von alten Transformatoren und röhrenbasierten Geräten ermöglichen. Der Schlüssel zu Mojo ist, dass es nach Belieben angewählt werden kann; verwenden Sie subtile Mengen für eine sanfte Sättigung oder wählen Sie es weit über den Punkt hinaus, an dem destruktives Clipping normalerweise bei transformatorbasierten Systemen auftreten würde. Das Beste an Mojo ist vielleicht, dass es umgangen werden kann, um den unverfälschten Grundsound des Camden 500 zu bewahren.

THUMP

Thump ist ein Stil, der am besten auf niederfrequenten Instrumenten funktioniert, aber nicht darauf beschränkt ist. Thump regt Low-End-Inhalte an, indem es Oberwellen im Bereich von ~100 Hz bis 20 Hz und darunter verstärkt, ohne die Grundfrequenzen zu erhöhen - was zu einem volleren Low-End auf allen Wiedergabemedien führt. Da Thump nicht auf EQ basiert, wird der zusätzliche harmonische Inhalt durch die Quelle und den vorhandenen Low-End-Frequenzgehalt geformt, was zu einer natürlichen Zugabe von zusätzlichem "Thump" führt. Ähnlich klingende EQ-Bewegungen führen zu extremer Wäschigkeit, da die gesamte Schallenergie verstärkt wird - sogar unerwünschter Ton zwischen den Hits.

Cream

Cream führt eine Vintage-Glätte ein, Tracks tief in einem komplexen Mix sitzen lässt und das auf eine Weise, die nicht mit EQs repliziert werden kann. Die Creme-Einstellung erhöht die THD drastisch, während die Tiefmitten geglättet werden. Wie bei Thump ist Cream nicht auf EQ basierend und wird rein durch die Mischung von 2 Sättigungsstufen mit dem trockenen Signal und zusätzlichen Obertönen erreicht. Cream variiert völlig je nach harmonischer Signatur der eingehenden Quelle. Es fügt dem Signal einen High End Charakter hinzu und erzeugt einzigartige harmonisch basierte Shaping-Effekte für Instrumente des mittleren Preissegments, aber veredelt auch jede beliebige Quelle mit einem einzigartigen Kompressionseffekt.

Cranborne Audio Camden 500 Übersicht:

  • vollständig diskretes, transformatorloses Design mit Camden-Vorverstärker-Topologie
  • arbeitet bei allen Verstärkungseinstellungen an den nahezu theoretischen Grenzen von Rauschen, Verzerrung und Phase/Frequenzlinearität
  • optimierte Eingangsimpedanz und genug Head Room für Mikrofon-, Line- und Hi-Z-Quellen
  • neuartige 'Mojo' analoge Sättigungsschaltung mit variabler Steuerung, True Bypass und 2 diskreten Stilen - Thump und Cream
  • vergoldete Kontakte zur Erhöhung der Leitfähigkeit und Haltbarkeit
  • entwickelt, konstruiert und hergestellt in Großbritannien
Abteilungsinfos - Pro Audio

Music Store professional in Köln

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Video: Pro Audio

Recording - Center

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/ProAudio-1.jpg

Pro Audio - Bildergalerie

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/ProAudio-4.jpg