Your Feedback

SSL Solid State Logic BigSiX

(1)
Item: REC0015826-000
  • Topseller!
SSL Solid State Logic BigSiX Product Image
Enable Social Media
4 Super Analogue Microphone Preamps, 2 Stereo Aux Sends, G series Bus Compressor, Listen Mic, USB Audio Interface, Summing Func...  All product info

€ 2,499.00
RRP*.: € 3,150.00,  incl. VAT, incl. Shipping Costs
or extremely cheap from € 75.73 monthly financing
Available immediately
We are happy to help you!
Our team
Export
export@musicstore.com
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 1610
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 2500

Activate social media for sharing. Data will only be sent via social networks with your consent.

Product information - SSL Big SiX

SSL Big SiX Analog Mixer - overview:

  • 12-channel analog mixer with USB audio interface and summing function
  • 16x16 converter channels (12x console + 4x external in)
  • Super analogue preamps, compressors and 3-band EQs with classic SSL sound
  • Fully balanced signal routing
  • Full talkback and monitoring section
  • Main and Alt Monitoring, Stereo Bus Out, bal. Main Bus Insert, Sum Output
  • 2 Pre/Post Stereo cue mixes with independent panning, 2 headphone channels
  • Talkback preamp with SSL Listen Mic compressor
  • SSL G-Series bus compressor with simplified tone control
  • 100mm studio fader, potentiometer axes firmly screwed to the housing
  • Incl. external desktop power supply, USB-A cable, USB-C cable

High-End Recording Center with 16 Channels AD/DA Conversion

The SSL Big SiX is the enlarged version of the well-known SSL SiX and not only equipped with more channels, but also with additional features. Compared to SiX, the integrated USB audio interface with 16 input and output channels is particularly noteworthy, making the Big SiX predestined as a complete studio frontend for project studios and demanding home studio applications. The console offers 4 channel strips with SSL's popular Super Analogue preamps and direct routing to the two stereo aux paths. For sound shaping, it features fixed 3-band EQs with switchable treble and bass filters, high-pass filter and single-knob compressor. Simple handling and musical circuit design make these functions perfect for pre-processing directly during recording.

Designed for demanding hybrid setups

The core concept of the Big SiX, similar to the SiX, is to provide the most comprehensive monitoring section possible, so in addition to the interface and converters, a monitor controller is also substituted. In addition to the main out, the Big SiX allows switching between 2 pairs of monitor speakers as well as monitoring via 2 separate headphone paths. Additionally an adjustable (!) dim and a mono function can be used. For overdubs, 2 or 4 tracks from the DAW respectively can be switched in via the additional external ins. For purists and analog lovers alike, the Big SiX can also be switched to inline operation on a channel-by-channel basis, e.g. to beautiful tracks from the DAW via an aux path through a hardware device or to use the desk as a summing unit or for stem mixing.

Analog icing on the cake

In addition to high-end channel features, the Big SiX is also equipped with simplified versions of two of SSL's most famous effects: The G-Series Bus Com pressor and the Listen Mic Compressor. Compared to the big version, the bus compressor does without direct access to the ratio and time functions, but has the Auto Release function, which is preferred in the vast majority of cases anyway. The SSL LMC was originally designed for talkback channels, but since the 80s it has been used for drum rooms and snares. In the Big SiX, it is switched to the versatile routable talkback channel at the push of a button and controlled with the Talk Level knob.

What else is there?

Compared to most other consoles, the SSL Big SiX also stands out due to its excellent analog design. The Super Analogue circuitry used fully matches the sonic presence, punch and clean sound you'd expect from SSL, with low distortion, low noise and wide dynamic range. All inputs and outputs - line and insert - are balanced for optimal, noise-free signal quality. The entire circuit design is state-of-the-art and the result of over 40 years of experience with analog audio equipment.

Features:

  • Manufacturer: SSL
SSL Solid State Logic BigSiX Product ImageSSL Solid State Logic BigSiX
€ 2,499.00

Department Information - Pro Audio

Music Store professional in Cologne

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Video: Pro Audio

Recording Center

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/ProAudio-1.jpg

Pro Audio - Picture Gallery

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/ProAudio-4.jpg

Ihr Feedback

SSL Solid State Logic BigSiX

(1)
Artikel: REC0015826-000
Social Media aktivieren
4 Super Analogue Mikrofon Preamps, 2 Stereo Aux Sends, G series Bus Kompressor, Listen Mic, USB Audio Interface, Summierfunktion.  Alle Artikelinfos

2.499,00 €
UVP*.: 3.150,00 €,  inkl. gesetzl. MwSt., inkl. Versandkosten
oder günstig ab 75,73 € mtl. finanzieren
Bestellt, voraussichtlich an Lager ab: 31.05.2022
Wir beraten Sie gern!

Aktivieren Sie Social Media, um Inhalte zu teilen. So werden erst Daten an soziale Netze übermittelt, wenn Sie das wirklich möchten.

Produktinformationen - SSL Big SiX

SSL Big SiX Analogmischpult Übersicht:

  • analoges 12-Kanal-Mischpult mit USB Audio-Interface u. Summiererfunktion
  • 16x16 Wandlerkanäle (12x Pult + 4x extern In)
  • Super Analogue Preamps, Kompressoren u. 3-Band-EQs mit klassischem SSL-Sound
  • vollständig symmetrische Signalführung
  • vollgültige Talkback- u. Monitoring-Sektion
  • Main u. Alt Monitoring, Stereo Bus Out, sym. Main Bus Insert, Summenausgang
  • 2 Pre/Post Stereo Cue-Mixes mit eigenständigem Panning, 2 Kopfhörerkanäle
  • Talkback-Preamp mit SSL Listen Mic-Kompressor
  • SSL G-Series Buskompressor mit vereinfachter Klangregelung
  • 100mm Studiofader, Potiachsen fest mit dem Gehäuse verschraubt
  • inkl. externes Tischnetzteil, USB-A-Kabel, USB-C-Kabel

High-End Aufnahmezentrum mit 16 Kanälen AD/DA-Wandlung

Das SSL Big SiX ist die vergrößerte Version des bekannten SSL SiX und nicht mehr mit mehr Kanälen, sondern auch mit zusätzlichen Funktionen ausgestattet. Besonders hervorzuheben ist gegenüber SiX das integrierte USB Audio-Interface mit 16 Ein- und Ausgangskanälen, sodass das Big SiX als vollständiges Studiofrontend für Projektstudios und anspruchsvolle Heimstudioanwendungen prädestiniert ist. Das Pult bietet 4 Kanalzüge mit SSLs beliebten Super Analogue-Premamps und direktem Routing auf die beiden Stereo Aux-Wege. Für die Klanggestaltung sind hier feste 3-Band-EQs mit umschaltbaren Höhen- und Tiefenfiltern, Hochpassfilter und Einknopfkompressor ausgestattet. Durch simple Handhabung und musikalisches Schaltungsdesign eignen sich diese Funktionen perfekt für die Vorbehandlung direkt bei der Aufnahme.

Entwickelt für anspruchsvolle Hybridsetups

Kernkonzept des Big SiX ist, ähnlich wie beim SiX, das Bereitstellen einer möglichst umfangreichen Monitoring-Sektion, sodass neben Interface und Wandlern auch auch ein Monitor-Controller ersetzt wird. Das Big SiX gestattet neben dem Main Out das Umschalten zwischen 2 Paar Monitorlautsprechern sowie das Abhören über 2 getrennte Kopfhörerwege. Zusätzlich kann eine einstellbare (!) Dim- und eine Mono-Funktion genutzt werden. Für Overdubs können wahlweise 2 oder 4 Spuren aus der DAW bzw. über die zusätzlichen Extern Ins zugeschaltet werden. Für Puristen wie Analogliebhaber kann das Big SiX außerdem kanalweise auf Inline-Betrieb umgeschaltet werden, um bspw. Spuren aus der DAW über einen Aux-Weg durch ein Hardware-Gerät zu schicken oder das Pult als Summierer oder für Stem-Mixing zu verwenden.

Analoge Sahnehäubchen

Neben hochwertigen Kanalfunktionen ist das Big SiX außerdem mit vereinfachten Versionen von zweien der berühmtesten SSL-Effekte ausgestattet: Dem G-Series Buskompressor und dem Listen Mic Compressor. Der Buskompressor verzichtet gegenüber der großen Version auf den Direktzugriff auf Ratio und die Zeitfunktionen, verfügt aber über die Auto Release-Funktion, die in den allermeisten Fällen ohnehin bevorzugt wird. Der SSL LMC ist ursprünglich für Talkback-Kanäle gedacht gewesen, wird aber seit den 80ern liebend gerne für Drum-Räume und Snares benutzt. Im Big SiX wird er per Knopfdruck auf den flexibel routbaren Talkback-Kanal geschaltet und mit dem Talk Level-Regler angefahren.

Was gibt's sonst noch?

Gegenüber den meisten anderen Pulten sticht das SSL Big SiX auch durch exzellentes analoges Design hervor. Die verwendete Super Analogue-Schaltungstechnik entspricht klanglich voll dem von SSL zu erwartenden präsenten, punchigen und sauberen Sound mit niedriger Verzerrung, niedrigem Rauschen und großem Dynamikbereich. Alle Ein- und Ausgänge - Line wie Insert - sind symmetrisch ausgeführt für optimale, störungsfreie Signalqualität. Das gesamte Schaltungsdesign ist auf der Höhe der Zeit und das Ergbnis von über 40 Jahren Erfahrung mit analogen Audiogeräten.

Features:

  • Hersteller: SSL
SSL Solid State Logic BigSiX ProduktbildSSL Solid State Logic BigSiX
2.499,00 €

Abteilungsinfos - Pro Audio

Music Store professional in Köln

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Video: Pro Audio

Recording - Center

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/ProAudio-1.jpg

Pro Audio - Bildergalerie

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/ProAudio-4.jpg