Your Feedback

Taylor Builder's Edition 717e

Item: GIT0058308-000
Enable Social Media
Acoustic guitar, Grand-Pacific, all solid, Sitka-spruce top, rosewood body, ebony fingerboard, pickup, including case  All product info

€ 2,999.00
RRP*.: € 3,807.00,  incl. VAT, incl. Shipping Costs
or extremely cheap from € 90.89 monthly financing
Available immediately
Standard Shipping  (1-2 business days)

free with orders starting at 25 € (within Germany)

We are happy to help you!
Our team
Export
export@musicstore.com
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 1610
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 2500

Activate social media for sharing. Data will only be sent via social networks with your consent.

Product information - Taylor Builder's Edition 717e

Grand-Pacific-acoustic guitar with pickup system and including case

  • Electro acoustic acoustic guitar
  • Grand Pacific size with 648 mm scale length
  • Solid Sitka spruce top with V-Class bracing
  • Solid rosewood back and sides
  • Sapele binding and single ring soundhole rosette
  • Mahogany neck with 20 frets
  • Ebony fingerboard with mother-of-pearl arrowhead inlays
  • Micarta compensated saddle
  • 44,45 mm wide nut made of Black Graphite
  • Taylor nickel tuners
  • Taylor Expression System 2
  • Matte finish
  • Deluxe hardshell case included
Taylor case
Builder's Edition case is decorated with floral patterns

The Taylor 717e at a glance

With the Grand Pacific models from the Taylor Builder's Edition, the U.S. manufacturer from San Diego presents an electro-acoustic acoustic guitar in the traditional round-shoulder format with highly developed specifications, such as the V-shaped top bracing and the torrefaction of the tonewoods used. As a result, the Taylor Builder's Edition 717e produces a very round sound that unfolds quickly and lasts for a long time. At the same time, the neck, which is rounded at the edges, offers the player excellent playing comfort, so that even extensive fingerings can be easily mastered. The finely tuned Hardware also guarantees clean intonation throughout the 648 mm scale. The headstock is equipped with in-house tuners that allow for confident tuning of the 6 steel strings. Another highlight is the Taylor Expression System 2, which makes the guitar suitable for stage use and transmits the acoustic sound of the instrument to the amplifier unaltered. The exterior appearance is rounded off by subtle inlays of mother-of-pearl and wood in a very tasteful way. The scope of delivery includes a brown case with floral patterns.

Taylor Builder's Edition 717e front
The Taylor Grand-Pacific models promise the highest playing comfort and comprehensive quality

Structure and woods

The Sitka spruce top gives the Taylor 717e strong definition in the mid and treble frequencies, while the rosewood body enriches the sound with crisp bass frequencies. An almost attack is provided by the novel V-Class bracing, which allows the top to vibrate in two dimensions, with the additional consequence that even the highest frets intonate cleanly. The mahogany neck is equipped with a very user-friendly profile that accommodates the hand depending on the angle. This makes it very easy to operate all 20 frets, which are set into an ebony fingerboard. The ebony bridge also provides exceptional resting comfort for the right hand, as the edges slope gently towards the top.

Hardware and design

For a clean spread of the tonal range, the compensated saddle made of Micarta is perfectly adapted to the 44.45 mm wide nut made of Black Graphite. At the same time, the Taylor nickel tuners allow precise tuning of the strings. Between the tuners a filigree mother-of-pearl inlay is positioned, which contrasts the ebony overlay of the headstock very appealingly. The fretboard is also decorated with mother-of-pearl arrowhead inlays, creating a very harmonious overall appearance. To create a smooth transition between the top and the body, it is surrounded by a multilayer Binding, which is made of sapele, just like the soundhole rosette. The instrument is rounded off by the gossamer-thin matte finish, which allows a deep insight into the grain of the woods used.

Electronics

Each pair of strings is picked up individually via three piezo elements inserted directly into the bridge, so that the acoustic sound is perfectly accentuated even when amplified. In addition, the Taylor Expression System 2 is equipped with a side preamp, which in addition to a volume control also includes a separate control for the bass and treble frequencies. Thus, the output signal can be adjusted conveniently and individually. Adjacent to the jack is the battery compartment, which houses the 9V block battery that powers the active system.

Features:

  • Manufacturer: Taylor
  • Design: Grand Pacific
  • Cutaway: No
  • Top: Sitka Fichte
  • Solid Top: Yes
  • Finish Top: Matte
  • Bracing: V-Class Bracing
  • Back & Sides: Rosewood
  • Solid back & sides: Yes
  • Finish Back & Sides: Matte
  • Binding: Sapele
  • Neck: Mahogany
  • Fretboard: Ebony
  • Inlays: Arrowheads, Mother of Pearl
  • Number of Frets: 20
  • Nut type: Black Graphite
  • Nut width in mm: 44.45
  • Scale in mm: 648
  • Bridge: Ebony
  • Bridge Inlay: Micarta
  • Tuners: Taylor
  • Hardware: Nickel
  • Number of Strings: 6
  • Manufacturer pickups: Taylor
  • Pickup System: Expression System 2
  • Tuner: No
  • Rosette: Single Ring
  • Pickguard: No
  • Bridge Pins: Ebony
  • Colour: Natural
  • Case included: Yes
  • Gigbag included: No
Taylor Builder's Edition 717e Product ImageTaylor Builder's Edition 717e
€ 2,999.00
€ 9,499.00
€ 3,799.00
€ 3,499.00
€ 3,499.00
€ 2,849.00

Compare with similar products

Department Information - Guitars

Music Store professional in Cologne

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Guitars - Picture Gallery

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/Gitarre-6.jpg

Our Fender Assortment

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/Gitarre-5.jpg

Ten Guitar Makers and Technicians

Taylor Builder's Edition 717e

Artikel: GIT0058308-000
Social Media aktivieren
Westerngitarre, Grand-Pacific, vollmassiv, Sitka-Fichtendecke, Palisander-Korpus, Ebenholzgriffbrett, Pickup, inklusive Koffer  Alle Artikelinfos

2.899,00 €
UVP*.: 3.807,00 €,  inkl. gesetzl. MwSt., inkl. Versandkosten
oder günstig ab 87,85 € mtl. finanzieren
Sofort lieferbar
Standardversand (UPS/DHL/DPD)  (1-2 Werktage)

ab 25 € kostenfrei (innerhalb Deutschland)

Wir beraten Sie gern!

Aktivieren Sie Social Media, um Inhalte zu teilen. So werden erst Daten an soziale Netze übermittelt, wenn Sie das wirklich möchten.

Produktinformationen - Taylor Builder's Edition 717e

Grand-Pacific-Westerngitarre mit Tonabnehmersystem und inklusive Koffer

  • Elektroakustische Westerngitarre 
  • Grand-Pacific-Baugröße mit 648 mm Mensur
  • Massive Sitka-Fichtendecke mit V-Class-Bracing
  • Boden und Zargen aus massivem Palisander
  • Sapele-Binding und Single-Ring-Schalllochrosette
  • Mahagonihals mit 20 Bünden
  • Ebenholzgriffbrett mit Arrowhead-Inlays aus Perlmutt
  • Kompensierte Stegeinlage aus Micarta
  • 44,45 mm breiter Sattel aus Black Graphite
  • Taylor Nickelmechaniken
  • Taylor Expression System 2
  • Mattlackierung
  • Inklusive Deluxe-Hardshell-Case
Taylor case
Der Koffer der Builder's Edition ist mit floralen Mustern verziert

Die Taylor 717e im Überblick

Mit den Grand-Pacific-Modellen aus der Taylor Builder's Edition präsentiert der U.S.-amerikanische Hersteller aus San Diego eine elektroakustische Westerngitarre im traditionellen Round-Shoulder-Format mit höchstentwickelten Spezifikationen, wie zum Beispiel der V-förmigen Deckenverstrebung und der Torrefizierung der verwendeten Tonhölzer. So erzeugt die Taylor Builder's Edition 717e einen sehr runden Klang, der sich schnell entfaltet und lange anhält. Der an den Kanten abgerundete Hals bietet dem Spieler gleichzeitig einen ausgezeichneten Spielkomfort, sodass selbst umfangreiche Fingersätze leicht gemeistert werden können. Die fein aufeinander abgestimmte Hardware garantiert zudem eine saubere Intonation auf der gesamten 648 mm Mensur. Die Kopfplatte ist mit hauseigenen Mechaniken bestückt, die ein souveränes Einstimmen der 6 Stahlsaiten ermöglichen. Ein weiteres Highlight ist das Taylor Expression System 2, das die Gitarre bühnentauglich macht und den akustischen Klang des Instruments unverfälscht an den Verstärker weitergibt. Das äußere Erscheinungsbild wird von dezenten Einlegearbeiten aus Perlmutt und Holz auf eine sehr geschmackvolle Art und Weise abgerundet. Zum Lieferumfang gehört ein brauner Koffer mit floralen Mustern.

Taylor Builder's Edition 717e front
Die Taylor Grand-Pacific-Modelle versprechen den höchsten Spielkomfort und eine umfassende Qualität

Aufbau und Hölzer

Die Decke aus Sitka-Fichte verleiht der Taylor 717e eine starke Definition in den Mitten- und Höhenfrequenzen, während der Palisanderkorpus das Klangbild mit knackigen Bassfrequenzen anreichert. Für eine schnelle Ansprache sorgt das neuartige V-Class-Bracing, das der Decke ein zweidimensionales Schwingungsverhalten ermöglicht, was zusätzlich zur Folge hat, dass selbst die höchsten Bünde sauber intonieren. Der Mahagonihals ist mit einem sehr benutzerfreundlichen Profil ausgestattet, das sich der Hand je nach Winkel entgegenkommend anpasst. So können alle 20 Bünde, die in ein Ebenholzgriffbrett eingelassen sind sehr leicht bedient werden. Der Ebenholzsteg bietet der rechten Hand auch einen außerordentlichen Auflagekomfort, denn die Kanten verlaufen sanft abfallend zur Decke.  

Hardware und Design

Für eine saubere Ausbreitung des Tonumfangs ist die kompensierte Stegeinlage aus Micarta optimal an den 44,45 mm breiten Sattel aus Black Graphite angepasst. Gleichzeitig ermöglichen die Taylor Nickelmechaniken ein präzises Stimmen der Saiten. Zwischen den Mechaniken ist ein filigranes Perlmutt-Inlay positioniert, das das Ebenholz-Overlay der Kopfplatte sehr ansprechend kontrastiert. Das Griffbrett ist ebenfalls mit Arrowhead-Inlays aus Perlmutt verziiert, sodass ein ausgesprochen stimmiges Gesamtbild entsteht. Um einen sanften Übergang zwischen der Decke und dem Korpus zu erzeugen ist diese mit einem mehrlagigen Binding umgeben, das genau wie die Schalllochrosette aus Sapele gefertigt ist. Abgerundet wird das Instrument von der hauchdünnen Mattlackierung, die einen tiefen Einblick auf die Maserung der verbauten Hölzer gestattet.  

Elektronik

Über drei Piezo-Elemente, die direkt in den Steg eingesetzt sind, wird jedes Saitenpaar individuell abgenommen, sodass der akustische Klang auch verstärkt perfekt zur Geltung kommt. Außerdem ist das Taylor Expression System 2 mit einem Zargen-Preamp ausgestattet, der neben einem Volumenregler auch je einen eigenen Regler für die Bass- und für die Höhenfrequenzen beinhaltet. So kann das Ausgangssignal bequem und individuell eingestellt werden. Angrenzend an die Buchse ist das Batteriefach positioniert, in dem die 9V-Blockbatterie verstaut ist, mit der das aktive System betrieben wird.

Features:

  • Hersteller: Taylor
  • Bauform: Grand Pacific
  • Cutaway: Nein
  • Decke: Sitka Fichte
  • Massive Decke: Ja
  • Finish Decke: Matt
  • Verstrebung: V-Class Bracing
  • Boden & Zargen: Palisander
  • Massive Boden & Zargen: Ja
  • Finish Boden & Zargen: Matt
  • Binding: Sapele
  • Hals: Mahagoni
  • Griffbrett: Ebenholz
  • Inlays: Arrowheads, Mother of Pearl
  • Anzahl Bünde: 20
  • Sattelmaterial: Black Graphite
  • Sattelbreite in mm: 44,45
  • Mensur in mm: 648
  • Steg: Ebenholz
  • Stegeinlage: Micarta
  • Mechaniken: Taylor
  • Hardware: Nickel
  • Saitenzahl: 6
  • Tonabnehmerhersteller: Taylor
  • Tonabnehmersystem: Expression System 2
  • Stimmgerät: Nein
  • Rosette: Single Ring
  • Schlagbrett: Nein
  • Bridge Pins: Ebenholz
  • Farbbezeichnung: Natural
  • Koffer enthalten: Ja
  • Gigbag enthalten: Nein
Taylor Builder's Edition 717e ProduktbildTaylor Builder's Edition 717e
2.899,00 €
3.999,00 €
2.747,00 €
2.499,00 €
2.899,00 €
1.555,00 €

Mit ähnlichen Produkten vergleichen

Abteilungsinfos - Gitarren

Music Store professional in Köln

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Gitarren - Bildergalerie

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/Gitarre-6.jpg

Unsere Fender-Ausstellung

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/Gitarre-5.jpg

Zehn Gitarrenbauer und -Techniker