Mayer EMI MD900 XVA Desktop Synthesizer

Item: SYN0008135-000
Enable Social Media
Desktop synthesizer with advanced virtual analog sound generation, very flexible signal routing, effects and sample player.  All product info
Mayer EMI

€ 3,450.00
incl. VAT, incl. Shipping Costs
or extremely cheap from € 104.55 monthly financing
Available immediately
Standard Shipping  (1-2 business days)

free with orders starting at 25 € (within Germany)

We are happy to help you!
Our team
Export
export@musicstore.com
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 1610
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 2500

Activate social media for sharing. Data will only be sent via social networks with your consent.

Product information - Mayer-EMI MD900

Virtual-analog desktop synthesizer

The Mayer-EMI MD900:

  • Desktop Synthesizer
  • Virtual-Analog
  • 16 voices polyphonic
  • 4 parts multitimbral
  • 2 oscillators
  • Wavetable & Algorithm models
  • Noise Oscillator
  • Crossmodulation
  • Shaper
  • 2 Multimode filters
  • Mixer with signal routing
  • Modulation matrix with 24 slots
  • 4 ADSR envelopes
  • 3 LFOs
  • Drumkit sample player
  • Stereo effects (reverb, delay, modulation, distortion, EQ)
  • Cliplauncher
  • Stepsequencer
  • Arpeggiator
  • 5" touch display
  • Audio input
  • 2 USB host ports
  • High quality aluminum & walnut case

Mayer MD900 X-VA virtual analog / wavetable synthesizer

With the MD900, Mayer-EMI has achieved a great success. The desktop synthesizer with expanded virtual analog sound generation is the first synthesizer of the young company and ranks right next to the big top dogs. The MD900's high-quality aluminum case with walnut front and back gives it an elegant and timeless look. The 16 voices of the polyphonic instrument are divided into four equal parts, which can be played multitimbrally. Besides the many easy-to-grip knobs and faders, the 5" touch display is one of the central control elements of this synthesizer. For a better overview, the two oscillators, the noise oscillator and the LFO section are equipped with additional small displays. The audio input allows you to process external audio signals with the two multimode filters and the versatile effects processor. Thanks to two USB host ports, for example, a USB master keyboard and external synthesizer can be connected via, leaving the MIDI ports free for other tasks. The MD900's extensive sequencer also supports external instruments. In terms of flexibility, sound creation possibilities and sequencer features, this desktop synthesizer can certainly speak for itself.

The powerful sound generator

At the heart of the MD900 are its two oscillators, for each tone generator you can choose separately whether to use the Wavetable or Algorithm model. The Wavetable oscillator has 256 waveforms and can be morphed as usual. The Algorithm oscillator is ideal for classic synthesizer sounds, offering traditional waveforms with pulse width, hardsync, formant shift and even phase distortion in various combinations. The third sound-building element is the sample-based noise oscillator, which provides various filtering and noise source variations. The mixer section not only brings the sound-generating elements together, it also handles the cross-modulation between the two oscillators and the signal routing that feeds the oscillators into the two multimode filters as well as the mix portion of the filters. Each of the filters has different filter models that have a slope of 12dB or 24dB and cover lowpass, bandpass, Highpass and notch in different variations. The filter is followed by the VCA, which has no controls of its own on the cabinet surface. The final link in the consistently stereo signal path is the effects processor, which can handle a selection of delay, Reverb flanger, chorus, EQ, compressor and distortion effects.

Modulation & Controller

What would such an oscillator and filter setup be without modulation! Four ADSR envelopes, three synchronizable LFOs with several waveforms and various trigger modes as well as common controllers like aftertouch, modulation wheel, Velocity and others provide plenty of movement in the sound. Besides some fixed modulation connections, almost every parameter including mixer and effects in the MD900 can be modulated via the modulation matrix, which comprises 24 slots.

Groovebox qualities

The sequencer of the MD-900 reaches far into the possibilities of a modern Groovebox. The sequencer has a total of seven tracks; four of them are reserved for the synthesizer parts, two output notes via USB and MIDI to play external instruments and the seventh part is reserved for the sample player. The latter is capable of 14 different drum sounds and is loaded with samples via SD card. Instead of drum samples you can of course also add dub chords, sirens and Vocal shouts. The Cliplauncher is a real pleasure to use, it works in concept like Ableton Live in the clip view and is a pleasure to combine and rearrange the patterns. Of course we don't want to hide the fact that each of the four synth parts has an extensively editable Arpeggiator.

Features:

  • Manufacturer: Mayer-EMI
  • Construction / Number of Keys: Desktop without keyboard
  • Velocity sensitive: Yes
  • Sound Generation: Digital
  • Arpeggiator: Yes
  • Number of Faders: 12
  • Number of Knobs: 47
  • Number of Keys: 23
  • Display: Yes, Touch
  • USB MIDI Interface: Yes
  • Headphone Connection: Yes
  • Sustain Pedal Connection: Yes
  • Mounting Options: MIDI Step Sequencer
  • Storage Media: Internal Flash Drive
  • MIDI Interface: Yes
  • LINE IN: Yes
  • LINE OUT: Yes
  • Volume Pedal Connection: Yes
  • incl. Power Adapter: Yes
  • Integrated Effects Processor: Yes
  • Polyphony: 16
  • Power Supply: Adapter, external
  • Width (cm): 46
  • Height (cm): 6.5
  • Depth (cm): 29.5
Mayer EMI MD900 XVA Desktop Synthesizer Product ImageMayer EMI MD900 XVA Desktop Synthesizer
€ 3,450.00
€ 2,998.00
€ 4,189.00
€ 3,282.00
€ 3,399.00
€ 1,999.00

Compare with similar products

The Largest Music Store in Europe

Music Store professional in Cologne

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Video: Synthesizer

Video: Piano Center

Video: Keyboards

Mayer EMI MD900 XVA Desktop Synthesizer

Artikel: SYN0008135-000
Social Media aktivieren
Desktop Synthesizer mit erweiterter virtuell-analoger Klangerzeugung, sehr flexible Signalrouting, Effekten und Sampleplayer.  Alle Artikelinfos
Mayer EMI

3.450,00 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt., inkl. Versandkosten
oder günstig ab 104,55 € mtl. finanzieren
Sofort lieferbar
Standardversand (UPS/DHL/DPD)  (1-2 Werktage)

ab 25 € kostenfrei (innerhalb Deutschland)

Wir beraten Sie gern!

Aktivieren Sie Social Media, um Inhalte zu teilen. So werden erst Daten an soziale Netze übermittelt, wenn Sie das wirklich möchten.

Produktinformationen - Mayer-EMI MD900

Virtual-Analog Desktop Synthesizer

Mayer-EMI MD900 im Überblick:

  • Desktop Synthesizer
  • Virtuell-Analog
  • 16 Stimmen polyphon
  • 4 Parts multitimbral
  • 2 Oszillatoren
  • Wavetable & Algorithm Modelle
  • Noise-Oszillator
  • Crossmodulation
  • Shaper
  • 2 Multimode Filter
  • Mixer mit Signalrouting
  • Modulationsmatrix mit 24 Slots
  • 4 ADSR Hüllkurven
  • 3 LFOs
  • Drumkit-Sampleplayer
  • Stereo-Effekte (Reverb, Delay, Modulation, Verzerrer, EQ)
  • Cliplauncher
  • Stepsequencer
  • Arpeggiator
  • 5“ Touch Display
  • Audioeingang
  • 3 USB Host Anschlüsse
  • Hochwertiges Gehäuse aus Aluminium & Walnuss

Mayer MD900 X-VA virtual analog / wavetable Synthesizer

Mit dem MD900 ist Mayer-EMI ein großer Wurf gelungen. Der Desktop Synthesizer mit erweiterter virtuell-analoger Klangerzeugung ist der erste Synthesizer des jungen Unternehmens und reiht sich direkt neben den großen Platzhirschen ein. Im hochwertigen Gehäuse aus Aluminium mit Front und Rückseite aus Walnuss-Holz vermittelt der MD900 einen edlen wie zeitlosen Eindruck. Die 16 Stimmen des polyphonen Instruments verteilen sich auf vier gleichartige Parts, die multitimbral spielbar sind. Neben den vielen griffigen Drehreglern und Fadern gehört das 5“ Touch Display zu den zentralen Bedienelementen dieses Synthesizers. Zur besseren Übersicht sind die beiden Oszillatoren, der Noise Oszillator und die LFO-Sektion mit zusätzlichen, kleinen Displays ausgestattet. Der Audioeingang ermöglicht das Bearbeiten von externen Audiosignalen mit den beiden Multimode-Filtern und dem vielseitigen Effektprozessor. Dank drei USB Host Anschlüsse können beispielsweise ein USB Masterkeyboard und zwei externe Synthesizer via USB angeschlossen werden, so bleiben die MIDI-Anschlüsse für andere Aufgaben frei. Der umfangreiche Sequencer des MD900 unterstützt auch externe Instrumente. In Punkto Flexibilität, Klangschöpfungsmöglichkeiten und Sequencer-Features kann dieser Desktop-Synthesizer durchaus für sich selbst sprechen.

Die mächtige Klangerzeugung

Herzstück des MD900 sind seine beiden Oszillatoren, für jeden Tongenerator kann separat gewählt werden, ob das Wavetable oder Algorithm Modell verwendet wird. Der Wavetable Oszillator beherrscht stattliche 256 Wellenformen und lässt sich wie gewohnt umfangreich morphen. Der Algorithm Oszillator bietet sich für klassische Synthesizer-Sounds an, da hier traditionelle Wellenformen mit Pulsweite, Hardsync, Formantverschiebung und sogar Phase-Distortion in verschiedenen Kombinationen geboten werden. Das dritte klangbildende Element ist der samplebasierte Noise-Oszillator, der verschiedene Filterungen und Varianten der Rauschquelle bereithält. Die Mixersektion führt nicht nur die klangerzeugenden Elemente zusammen, hier findet auch die Crossmodulation zwischen den beiden Oszillatoren statt und das Signalrouting, dass die Oszillatoren in die beiden Multimode Filter führt sowie den Mixanteil der Filter festlegt. Jedes der Filter hat verschiedene Filtermodelle die eine Flankensteilheit von 12dB oder 24dB besitzen und in verschiedenen Variationen Lowpass, Bandpass, Highpass und Notch abdecken. Dem Filter folgt der VCA, der auf der Gehäuseoberfläche über keine eigenen Bedienelemente verfügt. Das letzte Glied im konsequent in Stereo gehaltenen Signalweg ist der Effektprozessor, der eine Auswahl von Delay, Reverb Flanger, Chorus, EQ, Kompressor und Verzerrer-Effekten beherrscht.

Modulation & Controller

Was wäre solch eine Oszillator- und Filter - Ausstattung ohne Modulation! Vier ADSR Hüllkurven, drei synchronisierbare LFOs mit etlichen Wellenformen und diversen Trigger-Modi sowie gängige Controller wie Aftertouch, Modulationsrad, Velocity und andere sorgen für reichlich Bewegung im Sound. Neben einigen festen Modulationsverbindungen kann über die Modulationsmatrix, welche 24 Slots umfasst, fast jeder Parameter inklusive Mixer und Effekte im MD900 moduliert werden.

Groovebox-Qualitäten

Der Sequencer des MD-900 reicht bis weit in die Möglichkeiten einer modernen Groovebox hinein. Insgesamt verfügt der Sequencer über sieben Spuren; vier davon sind den Synthesizer Parts vorbehalten, zwei geben via USB und MIDI Noten aus um damit externe Instrumente anzuspielen und der siebte Part ist dem Sample-Player vorbehalten. Letzterer beherrscht 14 verschiedene Drumsounds und wird via SD-Karte mit Samples bestückt. Anstelle von Drumsamples kann man natürlich auch Dubchords, Sirenen und Vocal Shouts einbauen. Bedientechnisch wird das ganze durch den Cliplauncher getoppt, dieser funktioniert im Prinzip wie Ableton Live in der Clip-Ansicht und ist ein Genuss bezüglich kombinieren und neu arrangieren der Pattern. Dass jeder der vier Synth-Parts einen umfangreich editierbaren Arpeggiator hat wollen wir natürlich nicht verschweigen.

Features:

  • Hersteller: Mayer-EMI
  • Bauform / Tastenanzahl: Desktop ohne Tastatur
  • Anschlagdynamik: Ja
  • Tonerzeugung: Digital
  • Arpeggiator: Ja
  • Anzahl Fader: 12
  • Anzahl Drehregler: 47
  • Anzahl Taster: 23
  • Display: Ja, Touch
  • USB MIDI Schnittstelle: Ja
  • Kopfhöreranschluss: Ja
  • Sustain Pedalanschluss: Ja
  • Aufnahmemöglichkeit: MIDI-Stepsequenzer
  • Speichermedium: Interner Flashspeicher
  • Midi Schnittstelle: Ja
  • LINE IN: Ja
  • LINE OUT: Ja
  • Volumen Pedal Anschluss: Ja
  • inkl. Netzteil: Ja
  • integr. Effektprozessor: Ja
  • Polyphonie: 16
  • Stromversorgung: Netzteil extern
  • Breite (cm): 46
  • Höhe (cm): 6,5
  • Tiefe (cm): 29,5
Mayer EMI MD900 XVA Desktop Synthesizer ProduktbildMayer EMI MD900 XVA Desktop Synthesizer
3.450,00 €
3.450,00 €
3.282,00 €
3.999,00 €
4.189,00 €
1.999,00 €

Mit ähnlichen Produkten vergleichen

Der größte Musikladen Europas

Music Store professional in Köln

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Video: Synthesizer

Video: Piano Center

Video: Keyboards