Your Feedback

Sequential Prophet XL

Item: SYN0006741-000
Enable Social Media
Sequential Prophet XL is a digital-to-analog hybrid synthesizer with a weighted 76 keys Fatar TP/8 keyboard that combines sa...  All product info

Product variations

Sequential Prophet X

Sequential Prophet X Product Image
  • Manufacturer: Sequential
  • Construction / Number of Keys: 61
  • Velocity sensitive: Yes
  • Sound Generation: Digital
  • Arpeggiator: Yes
  • ...
€ 3,855.00
€ 4,399.00
incl. VAT, plus Shipping Costs
Short notice delivery possible, 9-13 working days
We are happy to help you!
Our team
Export
export@musicstore.de
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 1610
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 2500

Activate social media for sharing. Data will only be sent via social networks with your consent.

Sequential Prophet XL

Digital-to-analog hybrid synthesizer

Sequential Prophet XL is a digital-to-analog hybrid synthesizer with a weighted 76 keys Fatar TP/8 keyboard that combines samples and synthesis. The sample library comes from the company 8DIO and is read from an internal hard disk. The heart of the sound generation is a newly developed sound engine that combines two simultaneous sample engines and two high-resolution digital oscillators. The signals then pass through a fully analog resonating filter. In addition, there is a wide range of effects, a polyphonic step sequencer with up to 64 steps and three OLED displays. In stereo mode Prophet XL offers a polyphony of 16 voices and in mono mode 32 voices.

Synthesizer Voices

As synthesizer voices, the Prophet XL offers the power of a classic Prophet with two high-resolution digital oscillators that offer both classic waveforms and a supersaw for more sonic possibilities. With the Shape Mod control, you can manually set a desired waveform width for each of the classic sine, sawtooth, or pulse waves, or use an LFO or other mod source to continuously change the timbre. The raw sounds can be designed with all expected classic synthesis functions, including four synchronizable LFOs with slew and phase offset, four repeatable five-stage envelope generators, and a 16-slot mod matrix with dozens of modulation sources and destinations.

samples

On the sample side, the Prophet XL offers two independent digitally sampled instruments per voice (4 in stack or split mode). The 150GB internal sample memory was developed by 8Dio, known for its groundbreaking deep sampling products. For the Prophet XL, the company offers a diverse collection of acoustic and electronic instruments as well as a wealth of edgy ambient and cinema effects. The samples can be shaped by loop manipulation, sample stretching and the sound sculpting modulation functions of the Prophet XL. Each sample instrument also has its own tone control for high-pass or low-pass filtering. Fifty gigabytes of additional internal memory are provided for importing external sample libraries. Support for user-created samples is scheduled for December 2018. Add-on sample packs are available from the product release of 8Dio.

Analog filters

At the heart of the Prophet XL's powerful sound are its new 24 dB octave resonance low-pass filters based on a vintage design. There are separate filters in the left and right channels for a true stereo signal path. These add an extraordinary presence and abundance to both the samples and the oscillators. For additional polyphony, you can switch the Prophet XL from 16-part stereo mode to 32-part mono mode, which is useful for stacks and splits.

effects

A dual-effect engine offers multiple reverb, two delays (standard and BBD), chorus, flanger, phaseshifter, rotating speaker, high-pass filter and distortion. Two different effects can be assigned to each layer in Stacked or Split Voice mode. Effect parameters can also be modulated by the mod matrix. This is also possible for the samples themselves.

dummybar

Polyphonic step sequencer

The polyphonic step sequencer offers up to 64 steps and up to six notes per step. You can create a different sequence for each layer when working in Stacked or Split Voice mode. This makes the step sequencer a powerful tool for composition or performance. Sequences can have frets and pauses and can be synchronized with an external MIDI clock. The arpeggiator has note repetitions, re-latching and can also be synchronized with external MIDI clocks.

Sequential Prophet XL at a glance:

  • Digital synthesizer with sample engine
  • Two digital oscillators with sine, sawtooth or pulse waves
  • Sample engine works with 16-bit, 48kHz quality
  • Duotimbral construction
  • 16 voices in stereo mode
  • 32 voices in mono mode
  • Samples come from the company 8Dio
  • 150 GB sample memory
  • 50 GB for user-created samples
  • Dual effect engine with reverb, delay (standard and BBD), chorus, flanger, phaseshifter, rotating speaker, high pass filter, distortion
  • Polyphonic Step Sequencer
  • arpeggiator
  • Three OLED displays

Prophet X Audio Demos

X Trailer

Sequential Prophet X - Official Intro

Prophet X Patch "Children"

Features:

  • Manufacturer: Sequential
  • Construction / Number of Keys: 76
  • Velocity sensitive: Yes
  • Sound Generation: Hybrid analog/digital
  • Arpeggiator: Yes
  • Aftertouch: Yes
  • Adjustable Velocity Curve: Yes
  • Number of Knobs: 56
  • Number of Keys: 52
  • Pitchbend, Modwheel: Pitchbend and Modwheel
  • Display: Yes
  • USB MIDI Interface: Yes
  • Headphone Connection: Yes
  • Sustain Pedal Connection: Yes
  • Mounting Options: MIDI Step Sequencer
  • Sampler: Yes
  • Internal Memory: 150
  • Storage Media: Hard Drive
  • MIDI Interface: IN/OUT/THRU, 5-Pin
  • LINE OUT: Yes
  • Volume Pedal Connection: Yes
  • Weight (kg): 15
  • Illuminated Buttons: Yes
  • Integrated Effects Processor: Yes
  • Number of Sounds: 512
  • Polyphony: 32
  • Power Supply: Adapter, internal
  • Width (cm): 118.7
  • Height (cm): 10.4
  • Depth (cm): 39.4
The Largest Music Store in Europe

Music Store professional in Cologne

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/dv247/dv-store-romford-aussen_new2.jpg

Video: Synthesizer

Video: Piano Center

Video: Keyboards

Ihr Feedback

Sequential Prophet XL

(1)
Artikel: SYN0006741-000
  • Deal!
Social Media aktivieren
Sequential Prophet XL ist ein Digital-Synthesizer mit einer gewichteten 76-Tasten Fatar TP/8 Klaviatur, welcher Samples und Syn...  Alle Artikelinfos

Produktvarianten
3.999,00 €
UVP*.: 4.849,00 €,  inkl. gesetzl. MwSt., inkl. Versandkosten
oder günstig ab 121,19 € mtl. finanzieren
or cheap with finanzieren
Auf Lager
Mehr kaufen.
Mehr sparen!

Fügen Sie ihrem Warenkorb mehr Produkte hinzu und erhalten Sie einen Paketrabatt!

Standardversand 1 - 2 Tage

ab 10 € kostenfrei (innerhalb Deutschland)

Wir beraten Sie gern!

Aktivieren Sie Social Media, um Inhalte zu teilen. So werden erst Daten an soziale Netze übermittelt, wenn Sie das wirklich möchten.

Sequential Prophet XL

Digital-analoger Hybrid-Synthesizer

Sequential Prophet XL ist ein Digital-analoger Hybrid-Synthesizer mit einer gewichteten 76-Tasten Fatar TP/8 Klaviatur, welcher Samples und Synthese miteinander verbindet. Die Sample-Library stammt von der Firma 8DIO und wird von einer internen Festplatte ausgelesen. Das Herzstück der Klangerzeugung ist eine neu entwickelte Sound-Engine, welche zwei simultane Sample-Engines und zwei hochauflösende Digital-Oszillatoren miteinander verbindet. Anschließend durchlaufen die Signale ein voll analoges resonierendes Filter. Hinzu kommt eine große Palette an Effekten, ein polyphoner Step-Sequenzer mit bis zu 64 Steps und drei OLED-Displays. Im Stereo-Betrieb bietet Prophet XL eine Polyphonie von 16 Stimmen und im Mono-Betrieb von 32 Stimmen.

Synthesizer-Stimmen

Als Synthesizer-Stimmen bietet der Prophet XL die Kraft eines klassischen Prophet mit zwei hochauflösenden digitalen Oszillatoren, die sowohl klassische Wellenformen als auch eine Supersaw für mehr klangliche Möglichkeiten bieten. Mit dem Shape Mod-Regler kann man manuell eine gewünschte Wellenformbreite für jede der klassischen Sinus-, Sägezahn- oder Pulswellen einstellen oder einen LFO oder eine andere Mod-Quelle verwenden, um das Timbre kontinuierlich zu verändern. Die rohen Sounds können mit allen erwartbaren klassischen Synthesefunktionen gestaltet werden, einschließlich vier synchronisierbarer LFOs mit Slew- und Phasenoffset, vier wiederholbaren fünfstufigen Hüllkurvengeneratoren und einer 16-Slot-Mod-Matrix mit Dutzenden von Modulationsquellen und Zielen.

Samples

Auf der Sample-Seite bietet der Prophet XL zwei unabhängige, digital gesampelte Instrumente pro Stimme (4 im Stack- oder Split-Modus). Der interne Sample-Speicher von 150 GB wurde von 8Dio entwickelt, das für seine bahnbrechenden "Deep Sampling" -Produkte bekannt ist. Die Firma bietet für den Prophet XL eine vielfältige Sammlung akustischer und elektronischer Instrumente sowie eine Fülle von kantigen Ambient- und Kinoeffekten. Die Samples können durch Loop-Manipulation, Sample-Stretching und die Sound-Sculpting-Modulationsfunktionen des Prophet XL gestaltet werden. Jedes Sample-Instrument besitzt außerdem eine eigene Klangregelung für Hochpass- oder Tiefpassfilterung. Fünfzig Gigabyte zusätzlicher interner Speicher sind für den Import externer Sample-Bibliotheken vorgesehen. Die Unterstützung für vom Benutzer erstellte Samples ist für Dezember 2018 geplant. Add-On-Samplepacks sind ab der Produktfreigabe von 8Dio erhältlich.

Analoge Filter

Herzstück des kraftvollen Sounds des Prophet XL sind seine neuen 24-dB-Oktav-Resonanztiefpassfilter, die auf einem Vintage-Design basieren. Es gibt separate Filter in den linken und rechten Kanälen für einen echten Stereosignalweg. Diese fügen sowohl den Samples als auch den Oszillatoren eine außergewöhnliche Präsenz und Fülle hinzu. Für zusätzliche Polyphonie können Sie den Prophet XL vom 16-stimmigen Stereomodus in den 32-stimmigen Monomodus schalten, was für Stacks und Splits nützlich ist.

Effekte

Eine Dual-Effekt-Engine bietet mehrere Reverbs, zwei Delays (Standard und BBD), Chorus, Flanger, Phaseshifter, Rotating Speaker, Hochpassfilter und Distortion. Im Stacked- oder Split-Voice-Modus können jeder Ebene zwei verschiedene Effekte zugeweisen werden. Ebenfalls können Effektparameter durch die Mod-Matrix moduliert werden. Dies ist auch für die Samples selbst möglich.

dummybar

Polyphoner Stepsequenzer

Der polyphone Step Sequencer bietet bis zu 64 Steps und bis zu sechs Noten pro Step. Sie können für jeden Layer eine andere Sequenz erstellen, wenn Sie im Stacked- oder Split-Voice-Modus arbeiten. Das macht den Step-Sequenzer zu einem leistungsstarken Werkzeug für Komposition oder Performance. Sequenzen können Bünde und Pausen haben und können mit einer externen MIDI-Clock synchronisiert werden. Der Arpeggiator verfügt über Notenwiederholungen, Re-Latching und kann auch mit externen MIDI Clocks synchronisiert werden.

Neuerungen in OS 2.0:

Das neue OS 2.0 erweitert die Möglichkeiten des Prophet XL um vorwärts/rückwärts loopbare Samples, etliche neue Modulationsziele (z.B. Hack, Decimate, Playback Delay), einen neuen Ringmodulator-Effekt und weitere Verbesserungen. Zudem wurde der Modus für die verdoppelte Stimmenzahl optimiert.

Sequential Prophet XL im Überblick:

  • Digitaler Synthesizer mit Sample-Engine
  • Zwei digitale Oszillatoren mit Sinus-, Sägezahn- oder Pulswelle
  • Sample-Engine arbeitet mit 16-bit, 48kHz Qualität
  • Duotimbral aufgebaut
  • 16-stimmig im Stereo-Modus
  • 32-stimmig im Mono-Modus
  • Samples stammen von der Firma 8Dio
  • 150 GB Sample-Speicher
  • 50 GB für vom Nutzer erstellte Samples
  • Dual-Effekt-Engine mit Reverb, Delay (Standard und BBD), Chorus, Flanger, Phaseshifter, Rotating Speaker, Hochpassfilter, Distortion
  • Polyphoner Step-Sequenzer
  • Arpeggiator
  • Drei OLED-Displays

Prophet X Audio Demos

X Trailer

Sequential Prophet X - Official Intro

Prophet X Patch "Children"

Features:

  • Hersteller: Sequential
  • Bauform / Tastenanzahl: 76
  • Anschlagdynamik: Ja
  • Tonerzeugung: Hybrid analog/digital
  • Arpeggiator: Ja
  • Aftertouch: Ja
  • Velocitykurve einstellbar: Ja
  • Anzahl Drehregler: 56
  • Anzahl Taster: 52
  • Pitchbend, Modwheel: Pitchbend und Modwheel
  • Display: Ja
  • USB MIDI Schnittstelle: Ja
  • Kopfhöreranschluss: 6,3mm
  • Sustain Pedalanschluss: Ja
  • Aufnahmemöglichkeit: MIDI-Stepsequenzer
  • Sampler: Ja
  • Interner Speicher: 150
  • Speichermedium: Festplatte
  • Midi Schnittstelle: IN/OUT/THRU, 5-Pin
  • LINE IN: Ja
  • LINE OUT: Ja
  • Volumen Pedal Anschluss: Ja
  • Gewicht (Kg): 15
  • Leuchttasten: Ja
  • integr. Effektprozessor: Ja
  • Anzahl Sounds: 512
  • Polyphonie: 32
  • Keyboard Split: Ja
  • Breite (cm): 118,7
  • Höhe (cm): 10,4
  • Tiefe (cm): 39,4
Der größte Musikladen Europas

Music Store professional in Köln

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Video: Synthesizer

Video: Piano Center

Video: Keyboards