Your Feedback

Behringer 2600 Gray Meanie

Item: SYN0007375-002
Enable Social Media
Clone of the ARP 2600 synthesizer with three oscillators, Moog and ARP filters, spring reverb and incredible vintage sound!  All product info

Product variations

Behringer 2600

Behringer 2600 Product Image
  • Manufacturer: Behringer
  • Construction / Number of Keys: 19 Inch
  • Sound Generation: Analog
  • Polyphony: 1.0
  • Integrated Effects Processor: Yes
  • ...
(1)
€ 598.00

Behringer 2600 Blue Marvin

Behringer 2600 Blue Marvin Product Image
  • Manufacturer: Behringer
  • Construction / Number of Keys: 19 Inch
  • Sound Generation: Analog
  • Polyphony: 1.0
  • Integrated Effects Processor: Yes
  • ...
€ 619.00
€ 619.00
incl. VAT, incl. Shipping Costs
or extremely cheap from € 18.75 monthly financing
or cheap financing
Ordered, estimated to be in stock: Nov 29, 2021
We are happy to help you!
Our team
Export
export@musicstore.com
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 1610
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 2500

Activate social media for sharing. Data will only be sent via social networks with your consent.

Product information - Behringer 2600 Gray Meanie

Semi-modular analog synthesizer

The ARP 2600 is for many the holy grail among synthesizers. Big and mighty in sound and its dimensions, the instrument has always inspired listeners and users alike. With the 2600 Gray Meanie, Behringer has brought back a primeval rock of synthesizer history and shrunk it down to a manageable size in one go.

The instrument is littered with sliders and is more than comprehensively equipped with three analog oscillators, a switchable lowpass filter, mixer, two envelopes, LFO, VCA, spring reverb, ring modulator, noise generator, sample & hold, voltage processor and envelope follower

One million sounds

The three analogue oscillators deliver an impressive sound foundation and can be adjusted continuously over a very wide frequency range. While the first oscillator makes do with sawtooth and square, the other two additionally deliver sine and triangle. Complex modulations to the tone generators are done in no time. Additionally, there is a ring modulator and a noise generator with crossfadeable character. It is possible to feed two oscillators with square waveform into the open sample & hold circuit and thus create analog bitcrush! Once all sound sources have been matched in the mixer, they converge in the lowpass filter. Behringer has integrated both filter generations that ARP had built in at the time. 4012 corresponds to the classic Moog filter with smooth resonance, 4072 is the typical ARP filter with grainy resonance. The end of the signal chain is the stereo VCA with panorama control and the wonderful rattling spring reverb effect, which contributes to the vintage sound of the Behringer 2600.

Flexibility is everything

The 2600 Analog Synthesizer as a whole is a guarantee for varied sounds that should appeal to experimental musicians and producers alike. This is not only due to all the tone generating and shaping elements, but also to the flexible possibilities to combine, mix and bend tones and modulations. What can't be done directly, i.e. pulling up a fader, can be modified via the Voltage Processor matching. In addition, there is nothing to stop you from sending the LFO through the ring modulator together with the sample & hold and controlling the filter cutoff with the ring-modulated CV.

Semi-modular

The 2600 is semi-modular; this means that some connections, for example from the oscillator to the mixer, are internal, but if you need a different signal, you simply patch it in. The same applies to all modulations: if a different control voltage source or a variant of it is needed, additional patch cables are used. Helpful here is also the label on each socket, which signal is present there by default. 

Use as an effect device

Thanks to the preamp and envelope follower, the instrument can be used perfectly for processing other sources like a drum machine. The synthesizer part can be completely integrated: the CV output of the envelope follower opens the VCA and at the same time controls the pitch of the oscillator that modulates the filter. All this can then be distributed in the panorama and chased through the spring reverb.

Behringer 2600 Gray Meanie at a glance:

  • Analog Synthesizer
  • Clone of the ARP 2600 (1970 - 1980)
  • monophonic or duophonic playable
  • semi-modular
  • suitable for rackmount and desktop
  • Three analog oscillators
  • Filter switchable between ARP and Moog character
  • Two envelopes
  • LFO
  • Preamp with envelope follower
  • Ring modulator
  • Noise generator
  • Voltage processor
  • Open sample & hold with own clock
  • Spring Reverb
  • Multiple

NAMM2020 - Introducing the Behringer 2600 (Part 2)

Behringer 2600 First Demos and Overview

Features:

  • Manufacturer: Behringer
  • Construction / Number of Keys: Desktop without keyboard
  • Sound Generation: Analog
  • Polyphony: 1
  • Integrated Effects Processor: Yes
  • Number of Faders: 63
  • Number of Knobs: 1
  • Number of Keys: 1
  • MIDI Interface: Yes
  • USB MIDI Interface: Yes
  • LINE IN: Yes
  • LINE OUT: Yes
  • Headphone Connection: Yes
  • Power Supply: Adapter, external
  • incl. Power Adapter: Yes
  • Width (cm): 48.2
  • Height (cm): 35.6
  • Depth (cm): 10.8
  • Weight (kg): 5.1
Behringer 2600 Gray Meanie Product ImageBehringer 2600 Gray Meanie
€ 619.00
€ 785.00
€ 598.00
€ 580.00
€ 549.00
€ 324.00

Compare with similar products

The Largest Music Store in Europe

Music Store professional in Cologne

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Video: Synthesizer

Video: Piano Center

Video: Keyboards

Behringer 2600 Gray Meanie

Artikel: SYN0007375-002
  • Topseller!
Behringer 2600 Gray Meanie Produktbild
Social Media aktivieren
Clone des ARP 2600 Synthesizers mit drei Oszillatoren, Moog und ARP-Filter, Federhall und unglaublichem Vintage Sound!  Alle Artikelinfos

Produktvarianten

Behringer 2600

Behringer 2600 Produktbild
  • Hersteller: Behringer
  • Bauform / Tastenanzahl: 19 Zoll
  • Tonerzeugung: Analog
  • Polyphonie: 1,0
  • integr. Effektprozessor: Ja
  • ...
(6)
498,00 €

Behringer 2600 Blue Marvin

Behringer 2600 Blue Marvin Produktbild
  • Hersteller: Behringer
  • Bauform / Tastenanzahl: 19 Zoll
  • Tonerzeugung: Analog
  • Polyphonie: 1,0
  • integr. Effektprozessor: Ja
  • ...
(5)
639,00 €
639,00 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt., inkl. Versandkosten
oder günstig ab 19,36 € mtl. finanzieren
oder günstig finanzieren
Sofort lieferbar
Wir beraten Sie gern!

Aktivieren Sie Social Media, um Inhalte zu teilen. So werden erst Daten an soziale Netze übermittelt, wenn Sie das wirklich möchten.

Produktinformationen - Behringer 2600 Gray Meanie

Halbmodularer Analog Synthesizer

Behringer 2600 Gray Meanie groß

Behringer 2600 Gray Meanie im Überblick:

  • Analog Synthesizer
  • Clone des ARP 2600 (1970 - 1980)
  • Monophon oder Duophon spielbar
  • halbmodular
  • Für Rackeinbau und Desktop geeignet
  • Drei analoge Oszillatoren
  • Filter zwischen ARP und Moog Charakter umschaltbar
  • Zwei Hüllkurven
  • LFO
  • Vorverstärker mit Hüllkurvenfolger
  • Ringmodulator
  • Rauschgenerator
  • Spannungsprozessor
  • Offene Sample & Hold mit eigener Clock
  • Federhall
  • Multiple
Behringer 2600 Gray Meanie

Mehr als umfassend ausgestattet

Der ARP 2600 ist für viele der heilige Gral unter den Synthesizern. Groß und mächtig in Klang und seinen Dimensionen, begeistert das Instrument seit jeher Zuhörer wie Nutzer. Behringer hat mit dem 2600 Gray Meanie ein Urgestein der Synthesizer-Geschichte zurückgeholt und in einem Rutsch auf ein überschaubares Maß geschrumpft.

Das mit Schiebereglern übersähte Instrument ist mit drei analogen Oszillatoren, einem umschaltbaren Lowpass Filter, Mixer, zwei Hüllkurven, LFO, VCA, Federhall, Ringmodulator, Rauschgenerator, Sample & Hold, Spannungsprozessor und Hüllkurvenfolger, mehr als umfassend ausgestattet.

Eine Millionen Klänge

Die drei analogen Oszillatoren liefern ein stattliches Klangfundament und lassen sich stufenlos über einen sehr weiten Frequenzbereich einstellen. Muss der erste Oszillator mit Sägezahn und Rechteck vorlieb nehmen, liefern die anderen beiden zusätzlich Sinus und Dreieck. Komplexe Modulationen unter den Tongeneratoren gelingen im Handumdrehen. Zusätzlich gibt es den Ringmodulator und den Rauschgenerator mit überblendbarem Charakter. Wer möchte, kann zwei Oszillatoren mit Rechteck-Wellenform in die offene Sample & Hold Schaltung führen und somit analogen Bitcrush erzeugen! Sind alle Tonquellen im Mixer abgestimmt, laufen diese im Lowpass Filter zusammen. Behringer hat hier beide Filter-Generationen integriert, die ARP seinerzeit eingebaut hatte. 4012 entspricht dem klassischen Moog Filter mit glatter Resonanz, 4072 ist das typische ARP Filter mit körniger Resonanz. Das Ende der Signalkette ist der Stereo-VCA mit Panorama-Regelung und dem herrlich scheppernden Federhall-Effekt, welcher am Vintagesound des Behringer 2600 einen stattlichen Anteil trägt.

dummy

Flexibilität ist alles

Der 2600 Analog Synthesizer im Ganzen ist ein Garant für abwechslungsreiche Sounds, die experimentelle Musiker wie Produzenten gleichermaßen ansprechen dürften. Das liegt nicht nur an all den Tonerzeugenden- und formenden Elementen, sondern auch an den flexiblen Möglichkeiten, Töne und Modulationen zu kombinieren, mischen und zu verbiegen. Was nicht auf direktem Weg geht, sprich einen Fader hochziehen, kann über den Voltage Prozessor entsprechend modifiziert werden. Zudem spricht nichts dagegen, den LFO mit der Sample & Hold zusammen durch den Ringmodulator zu schicken und mit der ringmodulierten CV den Filtercutoff zu steuern.

Behringer 2600 Gray Meanie2
dummy
Behringer 2600 Gray Meanie3

Halbmodular

Der 2600 ist halbmodular aufgebaut; das bedeutet, dass manche Verbindungen, zum Beispiel vom Oszillator zum Mixer intern bestehen, benötigt man aber ein anderes Signal, wird dieses durch patchen einfach ersetzt. Gleiches gilt für sämtliche Modulationen: ist eine andere Steuerspannungsquelle oder eine Variante dessen vonnöten, kommen weitere Patchkabel zum Einsatz. Hilfreich ist hier auch der Aufdruck an jeder Buchse, welches Signal standardmäßig dort anliegt.

Einsatz als Effektgerät

Dank des Vorverstärkers mitsamt Hüllkurvenfolger kann man das Instrument perfekt zum Bearbeiten von anderen Quellen wie z.B. einem Drumcomputer verwenden. Der Synthesizer Teil kann hierbei komplett integriert werden: der CV-Ausgang des Hüllkurvenfolgers öffnet den VCA und kontrolliert zugleich die Tonhöhe des Oszillators, der das Filter moduliert. Das alles kann dann noch im Panorama verteilt und durch den Federhall jagen.

Behringer 2600 Gray Meanie Rückseite
dummy

NAMM2020 - Introducing the Behringer 2600 (Part 2)

Behringer 2600 First Demos and Overview

Features:

  • Hersteller: Behringer
  • Bauform / Tastenanzahl: Desktop ohne Tastatur
  • Tonerzeugung: Analog
  • Polyphonie: 1
  • integr. Effektprozessor: Ja
  • Anzahl Fader: 63
  • Anzahl Drehregler: 1
  • Anzahl Taster: 1
  • Midi Schnittstelle: Ja
  • USB MIDI Schnittstelle: Ja
  • LINE IN: Ja
  • LINE OUT: Ja
  • Kopfhöreranschluss: Ja
  • Stromversorgung: Netzteil extern
  • inkl. Netzteil: Ja
  • Breite (cm): 48,2
  • Höhe (cm): 35,6
  • Tiefe (cm): 10,8
  • Gewicht (kg): 5,1
Behringer 2600 Gray Meanie ProduktbildBehringer 2600 Gray Meanie
639,00 €
969,00 €
598,00 €
539,00 €
679,00 €
311,00 €

Mit ähnlichen Produkten vergleichen

Der größte Musikladen Europas

Music Store professional in Köln

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Video: Synthesizer

Video: Piano Center

Video: Keyboards