Your Feedback

Intellijel Cascadia

(2)
Item: SYN0008643-000
Enable Social Media
Intellijel Cascadia, analog synthesizer, semimodular, 101 patch points, West & East Coast , Thru-0 FM, Wavefolder, Multimode Fi...  All product info

Product variations
€ 2,218.00
incl. VAT, incl. Shipping Costs
or extremely cheap from € 39.49 monthly financing
Available immediately
Standard Shipping  (1-2 business days)

free with orders starting at 29 € (within Germany)

We are happy to help you!
Our team
Export
export@musicstore.com
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 1610
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 2500

Activate social media for sharing. Data will only be sent via social networks with your consent.

  • INTERACTIVE
    CATALOGUE
  • MORE THAN 3.000
    PRODUCT VIDEOS
  • EASY
    RETURN
  • 3 YEARS
    WARRANTY
  • 55.000 PRODUCTS
    READY TO SHIP

Product information - Intellijel Cascadia

Semi-modular analog synthesizer

  • Analog Synthesizer
  • Semi-modular
  • 101 patch jacks
  • West & East Coast Synthesis
  • 2 oscillators
  • Wavefolder
  • Ring modulator
  • Suboscillator
  • Noise Generator
  • Audio mixer
  • Multimode filter
  • 2 VCAs (classic & LPG)
  • 2 envelopes (ADSR & function generator)
  • Sample & Hold
  • Slew Limiter
  • Envelope follower
  • Mixuverter
  • VC LFO
  • 3 buffered multiples
  • 2-channel Unity Mixer
  • Inverter
  • Expression Source
  • Output Drive
  • FX Send/Return for external effect devices
  • Line input
  • MIDI - CV/Gate interface
  • 19"-capable with optional rack kit
  • incl. 14 patch cables

With Cascadia, the Canadian Eurorack forge Intellijel presents its first stand-alone synthesizer. Cascadia is semi-modular, which means that many functions are interconnected (normalized), for which otherwise a cable would have to be patched. With 101 patch jacks designed as inputs or outputs, you have absolute freedom to rebuild your signal path at least partially, add or replace functions, and integrate Eurorack modules or other semi-modular synthesizers at will respectively create interactions. Missing the VCO B at the top of the mixer? Just patch the desired waveform eg. into In2 and make the connection - done. The manufacturer has made a big hit, because Cascadia combines the best of West Coast and East Coast synthesis. This refers to technical procedures and approaches of the very first modular systems by Moog and Buchla, which still have their justification today and are built into current instruments and modules.

A sound lab the size of a backpack

Almost no function is available more than once; main functions such as the oscillators, envelopes and VCAs do exist twice, but in different configurations. This provides even more flexibility and exponentially increases the musical potential. Oscillator A masters among other things PWM, Thru-Zero FM as well as Hard- and Softsync. In addition, a sub-oscillator with -1/-2 octave spacing follows the frequency of VCO A. The waveforms of the first tone generator are combined in the mixer and also output. The levels of the ring modulator, the noise generator and the sub oscillator are also available in the mixer. The Noise generator provides white and pink noise and some other noise colors. If you want to have other sound sources like eg. the function generator in the audio section or Sample & Hold with two square waveforms at the inputs for analogue Bitcrush you will find two inputs for this in the mixer. The second oscillator B is simpler, it is intended as a modulation oscillator for VCO A, can work as a VC-LFO and is generally freely patchable.

The mixer is followed by the 24dB mutimode filter with eight different characteristics covering lowpass, bandpass, highpass, notch and even phaser. For modulating the filter there are four CV inputs with attenuators, which should be enough in most cases. Parallel to the filter a wavefolder is implemented on whose input the sine of VCO A is pre-patched. If you go by the normalizations, VCA A is the end of the signal path, this is equipped with a minimixer with Wavefolder and filter on the inputs and is modulated with the ADSR envelope.

Of course, VCA A cannot be the absolute end of the signal path in Cascadia. On the upper edge there are controls for Send, Return and Mix, these refer to the connectors of the same name on the rear panel, it is a loop-in path for effects units with guitar or line level! The signal flow is consistently kept in mono. Before whatever signal leaves Cascadia the really last stage is an adjustable distortion.

Modular modulate in a box

What would such a well equipped synthesizer be without its modulation sources! The first one is a USB/MIDI interface that outputs eight voltages along with MIDI LFO, gate, clock and trigger. The most important modulation sources are the two envelopes. Envelope A is an extended H-ADSR with some finesse and Envelope B is a very flexible function generator. In plain language EnvB acts as an AD/AR envelope, can be an LFO, an oscillator and even a Burst generator. If you include the three CV inputs the generated modulations become even more complex!

The middle section contains a number of other functions that ultimately put Cascadia on par with a comparably equipped modular system. Here, too, most inputs and outputs are normalized and accordingly interchangeable. Sample & Hold is initially composed of the MIDI-Clock and white noise. The S&H output leads into the Slew Limiter which can smooth or bend any incoming voltage in six variants. Alternatively, the Slew Limiter acts as an envelope follower that extracts a control voltage from the Line In input that steadily follows the level curve. The Mixuverter is intended for mixing, attenuating and inverting up to two signals. LFO X/Y/Z generates only one waveform that is output in parallel at three of five speeds. The utility block holds three buffered multiples, a 2-channel unity mixer, an inverter and a rectifier, with such a "module variety" these additional functions are simply obligatory. The utilities are followed by the analog ring modulator; the sine waveforms of the two oscillators are normalized to the inputs. This circuit belongs to the classics of synthesizers and tends to produce metallic sounds. But there's nothing to stop you from ringmodulating an envelope with an LFO to get even wackier results. The final circuit is the second VCA B, which can be freely patched in the signal path and also has a resonance-free Lowpass filter.

Features:

  • Manufacturer: Intellijel
  • Construction / Number of Keys: Desktop without keyboard
  • Velocity sensitive: Yes
  • Sound Generation: Analog
  • Polyphony: 1
  • Number of Faders: 34
  • Number of Knobs: 16
  • Number of Keys: 5
  • MIDI Interface: Yes
  • USB MIDI Interface: Yes
  • LINE IN: Yes
  • LINE OUT: Yes
  • Headphone Connection: Yes
  • Volume Pedal Connection: Yes
  • Power Supply: Adapter, external
  • incl. Power Adapter: Yes
  • Width (cm): 34.8
  • Height (cm): 6.6
  • Depth (cm): 24.6
  • Weight (kg): 1.94
Intellijel Cascadia Product ImageIntellijel Cascadia
€ 2,218.00
€ 4,499.00
€ 1,959.00
€ 2,058.00
€ 2,499.00
€ 1,599.00

Compare with similar products

The Largest Music Store in Europe

Music Store professional in Cologne

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Video: Synthesizer

Video: Piano Center

Video: Keyboards

Ihr Feedback

Intellijel Cascadia

(2)
Artikel: SYN0008643-000
Social Media aktivieren
Mit Cascadia präsentiert die kanadische Eurorack-Schmiede Intellijel ihren ersten Stand-Alone Synthesizer.  Alle Artikelinfos

Produktvarianten
2.218,00 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt., inkl. Versandkosten
oder günstig ab 39,49 € mtl. finanzieren
Sofort lieferbar
Standardversand (UPS/DHL/DPD)  (1-2 Werktage)

ab 29 € kostenfrei (innerhalb Deutschland)

Wir beraten Sie gern!

Aktivieren Sie Social Media, um Inhalte zu teilen. So werden erst Daten an soziale Netze übermittelt, wenn Sie das wirklich möchten.

  • INTERAKTIVER
    KATALOG
  • ÜBER 3000
    PRODUKT-VIDEOS
  • GRATIS
    VERSAND ab 29€
  • 3 JAHRE
    GARANTIE
  • 55.000 PRODUKTE
    VERSANDBEREIT

Produktinformationen - Intellijel Cascadia

Halbmodularer Analog Synthesizer

  • 101 Patchbuchsen
  • West- & East Coast Synthese
  • 2 Oszillatoren
  • Wavefolder
  • Ringmodulator
  • Suboszillator
  • Noise Generator
  • Audiomischer
  • Multimode Filter
  • 2 VCAs (klassisch & LPG)
  • 2 Hüllkurven (ADSR & Funktionsgenerator)
  • Sample & Hold
  • Slew Limiter
  • Envelope Follower
  • Mixuverter
  • VC LFO
  • 3 Buffered Multiples
  • 2-Kanal Unity Mixer
  • Inverter
  • Expression Source
  • Output-Drive
  • FX Send/Return für externe Effektgeräte
  • Line Eingang
  • MIDI - CV/Gate Interface
  • 19“-fähig mit optionalem Rack-Kit
  • inkl. 14 Patchkabeln
Intellijel Cascadia

Der Intellijel Cascadia Stand-Alone Synthesizer im Überblick:

Mit Cascadia präsentiert die kanadische Eurorack-Schmiede Intellijel ihren ersten Stand-Alone Synthesizer. Cascadia ist halbmodular aufgebaut, das bedeutet dass viele Funktionen miteinander verbunden (normalisiert) sind, für die sonst ein Kabel gepatcht werden müsste. Mit 101 Patchbuchsen, die als Ein- oder Ausgänge ausgelegt sind hat man die absolute Freiheit sich den Signalweg zumindest teilweise neu aufzubauen, Funktionen hinzuzufügen oder zu ersetzen und nach Belieben Eurorackmodule oder andere halbmodulare Synthesizer zu integrieren bzw. Interaktionen herbeizuführen. Sie vermissen den VCO B oben im Mixer? Patchen Sie die gewünschte Wellenform z.B. in In2 um die Verbindung herzustellen - fertig. Dem Hersteller ist ein großer Wurf gelungen, denn Cascadia vereint das Beste aus der West Coast und East Coast Synthese. Damit sind technische Verfahren und Herangehensweisen der allerersten Modularsysteme von Moog und Buchla gemeint, die heute nach wie vor ihre Berechtigung haben und in aktuellen Instrumenten und Modulen verbaut werden.


Intellijel Cascadia Rückseite mit Anschlüssen

Intellijel Cascadia Rückseite mit Anschlüssen

Ein Klanglabor in Rucksackgröße

Nahezu keine Funktion ist mehrfach vorhanden; Hauptfunktionen wie die Oszillatoren, Hüllkurven und VCAs gibt es sehr wohl zweimal, jedoch in unterschiedlicher Ausstattung. Damit wird eine noch höhere Flexibilität erreicht und das musikalische Potenzial exponenziert sich. Oszillator A beherrscht u.a. PWM, Thru-Zero FM sowie Hard- und Softsync. Zudem folgt ein Suboszillator mit -1/-2 Oktaven Abstand der Frequenz von VCO A. Die Wellenformen des ersten Tongenerators werden im Mixer zusammengefasst und auch ausgegeben. Im Mixer liegen auch die Pegel des Ringmodulators, des Noise Generators und des Suboszillators an. Der Noise Generator liefert weißes und rosa Rauschen und einige andere Rauschfarben. Wer andere Klangquellen wie z.B. den Funktionsgenerator im Audiobereich oder Sample & Hold mit zwei Rechteck-Wellenformen an den Eingängen für analogen Bitcrush haben möchte findet im Mixer zwei Eingänge dafür. Der zweite Oszillator B ist einfacher gehalten, dieser ist als Modulations-Oszillator für VCO A gedacht, kann dafür als VC-LFO arbeiten und ist generell frei patchbar.

Auf den Mixer folgt das 24dB Mutimode-Filter mit acht verschieden Charakteristiken, die Lowpass, Bandpass, Highpass, Notch und sogar Phaser abdecken. Zur Modulation des Filters gibt es vier CV Eingänge mit Abschwächern, was in den meisten Fällen reichen sollte. Parallel zum Filter ist ein Wavefolder implementiert auf dessen Eingang der Sinus von VCO A vorgepatcht ist. Geht man nach den Normalisierungen ist VCA A das Ende des Signalweges, dieser ist mit einem Minimixer mit Wavefolder und Filter an den Eingängen ausgestattet und wird mit der ADSR Hüllkurve moduliert.

Natürlich kann VCA A nicht das absolute Ende des Signalweges im Cascadia sein. An der oberen kante finden sich Regler für Send, Return und Mix, diese beziehen sich auf die gleichnamigen Anschlüsse auf der Rückseite, es ist ein Einschleifweg für Effektgeräte mit Gitarren- oder Line-Pegel! Der Signalfluss ist konsequent in Mono gehalten. Bevor welches Signal auch immer Cascadia verlässt ist die wirklich letzte Stufe ein regelbarer Verzerrer.

Modular modulieren in a Box

Was wäre solch ein gut ausgestatteter Synthesizer ohne seine Modulationsquellen! Den Anfang macht ein USB/MIDI Interface das acht Spannungen nebst MIDI-LFO, Gate, Clock und Trigger ausgibt. Die wichtigsten Modulationsquellen sind die beiden Hüllkurven. Envelope A ist eine erweitere H-ADSR mit einigen Finessen und Hüllkurve B ist ein sehr flexibler Funktionsgenerator. Im Klartext agiert EnvB als AD/AR Hüllkurve, kann ein LFO, ein Oszillator und sogar ein Burst Generator sein. Zieht man die drei CV-Eingänge mit ein werden die erzeugten Modulationen noch komplexer!

Der mittlere Bereich enthält eine Reihe weiterer Funktionen, die Cascadia letztendlich auf Augenhöhe eines vergleichbar ausgestatteten Modularsystems bringen. Auch hier sind die meisten Ein- und Ausgänge normalisiert und dementsprechend austauschbar. Sample & Hold setzt sich zunächst aus der MIDI-Clock und weißem Rauschen zusammen. Der S&H Ausgang mündet in den Slew Limiter welcher in sechs Varianten jede Eingehende Spannung glätten oder verbiegen kann. Alternativ agiert der Slew Limiter als Envelope Follower, der aus dem am Line In Eingang eine Steuerspannung extrahiert, die dem Pegelverlauf stetig folgt. Der Mixuverter ist zum Abmischen, Abschwächen und Invertieren von bis zu zwei Signalen gedacht. LFO X/Y/Z erzeugt nur eine Wellenform die parallel mit drei von fünf Geschwindigkeiten ausgegeben wird. Der Utility-Block hält drei Buffered Multiples, einen 2-Kanal Unity-Mixer, einen Inverter und einen Gleichrichter bereit, bei solch einer „Modulvielfalt“ sind diese Zusatzfunktionen schlichtweg obligatorisch. Auf die Utilities folgt der analoge Ringmodulator; die Sinus Wellenformen der beiden Oszillatoren sind auf die Eingänge normalisiert. Diese Schaltung gehört zu den Klassikern bei Synthesizern und erzeugt tendenziell metallische Klänge. Es spricht aber auch nichts dagegen eine Hüllkurve mit einem LFO zu ringmodulieren um noch abgefahrenere Ergebnisse zu erzielen. Den Abschluss macht der zweite VCA B, der im Signalweg frei patchbar ist und zusätzlich über ein resonanzloses Lowpass Filter verfügt.


Intellijel CASCADIA - First Explorations

Intellijel Cascadia Synth Demo


Introduce CASCADIA from Intellijel

CASCADIA from intellijel

Features:

  • Hersteller: Intellijel
  • Bauform / Tastenanzahl: Desktop ohne Tastatur
  • Anschlagdynamik: Ja
  • Tonerzeugung: Analog
  • Polyphonie: 1
  • Anzahl Fader: 34
  • Anzahl Drehregler: 16
  • Anzahl Taster: 5
  • Midi Schnittstelle: Ja
  • USB MIDI Schnittstelle: Ja
  • LINE IN: Ja
  • LINE OUT: Ja
  • Kopfhöreranschluss: Ja
  • Volumen Pedal Anschluss: Ja
  • Stromversorgung: Netzteil extern
  • inkl. Netzteil: Ja
  • Breite (cm): 34,8
  • Höhe (cm): 6,6
  • Tiefe (cm): 24,6
  • Gewicht (kg): 1,94
Intellijel Cascadia ProduktbildIntellijel Cascadia
2.218,00 €
3.899,00 €
1.959,00 €
2.199,00 €
2.058,00 €
1.499,00 €

Mit ähnlichen Produkten vergleichen

Der größte Musikladen Europas

Music Store professional in Köln

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Video: Synthesizer

Video: Piano Center

Video: Keyboards