Your Feedback

Moog Subharmonicon

(16)
Item: SYN0007521-000
  • Topseller!
Moog Subharmonicon Product Image
Enable Social Media
The semi-modular instrument musically combines a total of six analog oscillators, the iconic Moog filter and a sophisticated st...  All product info
Moog

€ 785.00
incl. VAT, incl. Shipping Costs
or extremely cheap from € 23.79 monthly financing
or cheap financing
Available immediately
Standard Shipping  (1-2 business days)

free with orders starting at 25 € (within Germany)

We are happy to help you!
Our team
Export
export@musicstore.com
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 1610
+49 (0)221 / 88 84 - 2500

Activate social media for sharing. Data will only be sent via social networks with your consent.

Product information - Moog Subharmonicon

Analog Synthesizer

With the Subharmonicon, Moog expands its semi-modular instruments with an expressive analog synthesizer. No less than two main oscillators and four sub-oscillators provide a very broad and radiant sound foundation. This results in lush chords, pulsating sound carpets, massive basslines, and generic sounds. The waveforms of the main oscillators are switchable between square, sawtooth, and a mixture. The four sub-oscillators each have the sawtooth waveform, but their frequency and level are freely definable. What should not be missing in a Moog synthesizer is the famous 24dB lowpass filter, it works in a wide frequency range and goes down low, the resonance extends into self-oscillation. Two attack/decay envelopes are permanently assigned to filter and VCA respectively, in this way sounds can be realized that range from percussive to floating in to long decaying. The Subharmonicon has no direct ancestor in that sense, but is largely inspired by the historical sound generators Trautonium (1930), Rythmicon (1931) and the Schillinger system (also 1930s).

The Sequencer

The sequencer section of the Moog Subharmonicon is composed of three units: there are two four-step sequencers for the oscillators and one called Polyrhythm. Sequencer 1 controls the pitches of oscillator 1 and its two sub-oscillators, which of the three follows the pitch control is switchable. Sequencer 2 controls the pitches of oscillator 2 and its sub-oscillators; again, which of the three is coupled to the pitch control is switchable. Polyrhythm produces a different timing or divider ratio for each control and is applicable to Sequencer 1 and/or 2. This results in very lively and varied patterns that, in the overall context with the sound generation, create a complex and easy-to-use whole. If this is not enough or you want to try something different, you can connect a MIDI keyboard or use more complex sequencers from a modular system to control the Moog Subharmonicon.

The patch field

With a total of 32 inputs and outputs, the patch panel expands the sonic possibilities many times over, turning the Subharmonicon into a semi-modular synthesizer. About half of all connections are dedicated to the sequencers and the clock generator; the other half is for the sound generating and sound shaping elements. Here you have access to the pulse width modulation, the VCA (e.g. for sideband modulation) and the filter (FM!), among others. With creative patching or also the integration of Eurorack modules, the expression possibilities increase again.

The Moog Subharmonicon:

  • Desktop Synthesizer
  • Analog
  • Semi-modular
  • 2 main oscillators
  • 4 sub-oscillators
  • Square, sawtooth and wave mix selectable
  • 24dB lowpass filter
  • 2 attack/decay envelopes
  • Patch field with 32 inputs and outputs
  • 2 step sequencers with 4 steps each for modulating the oscillators
  • 1 step sequencer for generating polyrhythms
  • MIDI input
  • MIDI-DIN to 3.5mm jack adapter included in delivery

Moog Subharmonicon | S. Ciani + S. Kiernan | Music as Living Matter

A Moog Subharmonicon Explainer followed by Mother-32 + DFAM

Moog SUBHARMONICON Full Tutorial with 9 patch ideas and pairings

SubHarmonicon | Using Subharmonicon with Mother-32 & DFAM

Moog - Subharmonicon

Features:

  • Manufacturer: Moog
  • Construction / Number of Keys: Desktop without keyboard
  • Sound Generation: Analog
  • Polyphony: 1
  • Number of Knobs: 33
  • Number of Keys: 21
  • Mounting Options: MIDI Step Sequencer
  • MIDI Interface: Yes
  • LINE OUT: Yes
  • Power Supply: Adapter, external
  • incl. Power Adapter: Yes
  • Width (cm): 32
  • Height (cm): 10.7
  • Depth (cm): 13.3
  • Weight (kg): 1.6
Moog Subharmonicon Product ImageMoog Subharmonicon
€ 785.00
€ 1,384.00
€ 785.00
€ 915.00
€ 799.00
€ 598.00

Compare with similar products

The Largest Music Store in Europe

Music Store professional in Cologne

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Video: Synthesizer

Video: Piano Center

Video: Keyboards

Ihr Feedback

Moog Subharmonicon

(2)
Artikel: SYN0007521-000
  • Topseller!
  • Neu!
Social Media aktivieren
Das halbmodulare Instrument kombiniert auf musikalische Weise insgesamt sechs analoge Oszillatoren, das kultige Moog Filter und...  Alle Artikelinfos
Moog

828,00 €
inkl. gesetzl. MwSt., inkl. Versandkosten
oder günstig ab 25,09 € mtl. finanzieren
or cheap with finanzieren
Sofort lieferbar
Standardversand (UPS/DHL/DPD)  (1-2 Werktage)

ab 25 € kostenfrei (innerhalb Deutschland)

Wir beraten Sie gern!

Aktivieren Sie Social Media, um Inhalte zu teilen. So werden erst Daten an soziale Netze übermittelt, wenn Sie das wirklich möchten.

Moog Subharmonicon

Analog Synthesizer

Mit dem Subharmonicon erweitert Moog seine halbmodularen Instrumente um einen ausdruckstarken Analog Synthesizer . Nicht weniger als zwei Hauptoszillatoren und vier Suboszillatoren sorgen für ein sehr breites und strahlendes Klangfundament. Dadurch ergeben sich satte Chords, pulsierende Klangteppiche, massive Basslines, und generische Klänge. Die Wellenformen der Hauptoszillatoren sind zwischen Rechteck, Sägezahn und einer Mixtur umschaltbar. Die vier Suboszillatoren haben jeweils die Sägezahn-Wellenform, sind aber in ihrer Frequenz und Pegel frei bestimmbar. Was in einem Moog Synthesizer nicht fehlen darf, ist das berühmte 24dB Lowpass Filter , es arbeitet in einem weiten Frequenzbereich und geht tief runter, die Resonanz reicht bis in die Selbstoszillation. Zwei Attack/Decay -Hüllkurven sind jeweils Filter und VCA fest zugeordnet, auf diese Weise können Klänge realisiert werden, die von perkussiv über einschwebend bis lang ausklingend reichen. Das Subharmonicon hat in dem Sinne keinen direkten Vorfahren, ist aber weitgehend durch die historischen Klangerzeuger Trautonium (1930), Rythmicon (1931) und dem Schillinger-System (ebenso 30er Jahre) inspiriert.

Die Sequenzer

Die Sequenzer-Abteilung des Moog Subharmonicon setzt sich aus drei Einheiten zusammen: es gibt zwei Vier-Schritt-Sequenzer für die Oszillatoren und einen namens Polyrhythm . Sequencer 1 steuert die Tonhöhen von Oszillator 1 und seinen beiden Suboszillatoren, welcher von den dreien der Tonhöhensteuerung folgt ist schaltbar.  Sequencer 2 steuert die Tonhöhen von Oszillator 2 und dessen Suboszillatoren; auch hier ist schaltbar, welcher der drei an die Tonhöhensteuerung gekoppelt wird. Polyrhythm erzeugt je Regler ein anderes Timing bzw. Teilerverhältnis und ist auf Sequencer 1 und/oder 2 anwendbar. Dadurch ergeben sich sehr lebendige und abwechslungsreiche Pattern, die im Gesamtkontext mit der Klangerzeugung ein komplexes und leicht zu bedienendes Ganzes ergeben. Wem das nicht reicht oder etwas anderes probieren möchte, kann ein MIDI-Keyboard anschließen oder mit komplexeren Sequenzern aus einem Modularsystem das Moog Subharmonicon ansteuern.

Das Patchfeld

Das Patchfeld erweitert mit insgesamt 32 Ein- und Ausgängen die klanglichen Möglichkeiten um ein Vielfaches und macht das Subharmonicon zu einem halbmodularen Synthesizer. Rund die Hälfte aller Anschlüsse ist den Sequenzern und dem Taktgeber zugedacht; die andere Hälfte ist für die klangerzeugenden und klangformenden Elementen bestimmt. Hier hat man u.a. Zugriff auf die Pulsweitenmodulation, den VCA (z.B. für Seitenbandmodulation) und das Filter (FM!). Mit kreativen Patchen oder auch dem Einbinden von Eurorack-Modulen, steigern sich die Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten abermals.

Moog Subharmonicon im Überblick:

  • Desktop Synthesizer
  • Analog
  • halbmodular
  • 2 Hauptoszillatoren
  • 4 Suboszillatoren
  • Rechteck, Sägezahn und Wellenmixtur wählbar
  • 24dB Lowpass Filter
  • 2 Attack/Decay Hüllkurven
  • Patchfeld mit 32 Ein- und Ausgängen
  • 2 Stepsequencer zu je 4 Schritten zur Modulation der Oszillatoren
  • 1 Stepsequencer zur Erzeugung von Polyrhythmen
  • MIDI Eingang
  • MIDI-DIN auf 3,5mm Klinke Adapter im Lieferumfang enthalten

Moog Subharmonicon | S. Ciani + S. Kiernan | Music as Living Matter

A Moog Subharmonicon Explainer followed by Mother-32 + DFAM

Moog SUBHARMONICON Full Tutorial with 9 patch ideas and pairings

SubHarmonicon | Using Subharmonicon with Mother-32 & DFAM

Moog - Subharmonicon

Features:

  • Hersteller: Moog
  • Bauform / Tastenanzahl: Desktop ohne Tastatur
  • Tonerzeugung: Analog
  • Polyphonie: 1
  • Anzahl Drehregler: 33
  • Anzahl Taster: 21
  • Aufnahmemöglichkeit: MIDI-Stepsequenzer
  • Midi Schnittstelle: Ja
  • LINE OUT: Ja
  • Stromversorgung: Netzteil extern
  • inkl. Netzteil: Ja
  • Breite (cm): 32
  • Höhe (cm): 10,7
  • Tiefe (cm): 13,3
  • Gewicht (Kg): 1,6
Der größte Musikladen Europas

Music Store professional in Köln

MusicStore-MusicStoreShop:/department-footer/MusicStore_Aussen_Neu_schmaler.jpg

DV247 Music Store in London

DV 247 Store in London Romford

Video: Synthesizer

Video: Piano Center

Video: Keyboards